Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV And Ultra HDTV > Dreambox HD Models > DM 500HD Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

DM500HD not boot after flash

DM 500HD Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 09-08-2011, 16:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
rpabloac rpabloac is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default DM500HD not boot after flash

Hello.
I did an update on my simcard clone DM500HD ssl83 210, and after the flash
she do not care.
Researched a lot on the internet, and found that my mistake was being made flash
an image
original open-pli and I could only flash a clone.

Well, then, my dm500hd connected via USB cable, and tried to use all
possible versions and
dreamup imaginable, but in all cases the apoós dreamup upload
image, displayed
the message "upload complete, waiting for acknowledge." I checked in my
router and not DM500HD
received any IP as the articles I read spoke. DM rebooted and nothing.
same problem ...

After doing everything, I found an article saying to use the "-SUNRAY
FlashUP "and so could
to flash the dream. The dream had apparently returned to normal, she
care, so went into
the flash via http but when I went to start was with a black screen and
crash.

After that, I thought it could be some error in the "secound stage" image
and decided to climb a
secound stage loader to Ferrai SSL83F, even though my sim card was not
ferrari
I had no more to do, well I think after that complicated once the
things. my dream
returned to the initial problem, and worst of all, now when I try to flash
with "SUNRAY-FlashUP"
after he transfers the image to DM500HDe the following message appears:

06:56:00 box type: DM500HD
06:56:20 Calculating checksum ...
06:56:22 Uploading file to box ...
07:03:56 box is flashing from ITS memory ..

And it gets no reaction, as a left running all night, but not out
that ...


Well, I know I screwed up, but my question is:
I lost my decoder completely or just the sim card?
I could buy another sim card and re-use my decoder?
Have a suggestion for my problem?

Hugs and hope someone can help me!

(Sorry for the english, I'm using a translator) ...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-08-2011, 20:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
anterocouto anterocouto is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 356
Thanks: 42
Thanked 73 Times in 57 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

1º - If you have a FERRARI sim T1 - is simple
If you have 2.01 T2 ( not FERRARI ) I do not know

2º - If it is FERRARI, you go to de site and download
a special DREAMUP for these cases.

3º - You must have a cable - In one end a normal USB
in the other a mini usb to the box

4º - You must find the com port. In my case is 4
Maybe you need in the PC, for com drivers to
make the port work.

5º - Use that dreamup.Flash it with a FERRARI image.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anterocouto For This Useful Post:
alkoms (08-09-2011)
  #3  
Old 08-09-2011, 03:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
alkoms alkoms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

my dream dm500hd in serial HTTP mode. entering serial loop.
what is this ? please
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-09-2011, 16:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
anterocouto anterocouto is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 356
Thanks: 42
Thanked 73 Times in 57 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

yes.

An USB cable with a mini USB to the DM

This is made in serial mode. YES

Conect to a COM PORT avalble

Run
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anterocouto For This Useful Post:
alkoms (10-09-2011)
  #5  
Old 10-09-2011, 09:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
alkoms alkoms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

dreamup 1.3.3.7F for ferrari smart card
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to alkoms For This Useful Post:
heshamzn (06-02-2019)
  #6  
Old 10-09-2011, 14:26  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,643
Thanks: 17,042
Thanked 19,836 Times in 7,865 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Follow this to recover your box obviously if yours is a Ferrari clone use a Ferrari bootloader and image.

You will need both mini usb and ehternet cable attached to do this

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthread.php?t=211783
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29-09-2011, 15:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
racsatuniverse racsatuniverse is offline
Banned
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Did this method work also for DM500HD genuine box

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29-09-2011, 15:14  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,643
Thanks: 17,042
Thanked 19,836 Times in 7,865 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Yes it should do but use DreamUP not Flash UP and obviously you need a genuine image you will not have to flash a bootloader as mentioned in the guide but it wont hurt as long as you use a original ssl
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-10-2011, 14:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,546
Thanks: 262
Thanked 1,415 Times in 555 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I did my Ferrari via Web Browser and it worked easily...
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-10-2011, 08:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
kamdream kamdream is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hi!!

I get the same the message, "upload complete, waiting for acknowledge." And there it gets stuck.(Has also a DM500HD with sim210)

Is "SUNRAY FlashUP" the way to go? what other programs are available?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:56.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe