Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Equipment

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Freesat V8 Golden combo testing

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #51  
Old 01-04-2019, 18:01  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
toxnaija toxnaija is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 33
Thanks: 48
Thanked 22 Times in 11 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I am trying to move all my old Spiderbox stuff to Golden V8. I have a little challenge with moving to Thor 0.8w fully as it doesn't get to the full strength position for all transponders there. I can't tweak it manually on the V8, unlike the Spiderbox, which is very easy to tweak. All the channels are pre-loaded. I am using usal and it is working well with all the positions except Thor. Which figures do you suggest I put in the local longitude and latitude in the motor antenna for the UK midlands? They are currently on 000.00E and 00.00N
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-04-2019, 18:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,129
Thanks: 5,608
Thanked 1,455 Times in 606 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Only ones you can put in are your location
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
toxnaija (01-04-2019)
  #53  
Old 01-04-2019, 18:08  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Rickk Rickk is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,358
Thanks: 11,745
Thanked 7,091 Times in 1,765 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

go to dishpointer
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenHunter_257 Apr. 01 18.10.jpg (324.8 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by Rickk; 01-04-2019 at 18:11..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Rickk For This Useful Post:
toxnaija (01-04-2019)
  #54  
Old 01-04-2019, 18:17  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
toxnaija toxnaija is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 33
Thanks: 48
Thanked 22 Times in 11 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manic01 View Post
Only ones you can put in are your location
Thanks. I will put the right parameters, but how do I manually tweak usal on V8 to be in the strongest position? I get there when I enable the limit but it goes back to the weak position automatically when I disable it to move the dish. I hope the right parameters will solve this. I will send a feedback ASAP.

Last edited by toxnaija; 01-04-2019 at 18:22..
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-04-2019, 19:51  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
toxnaija toxnaija is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 33
Thanks: 48
Thanked 22 Times in 11 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks Rickk and manic01. The parameters worked like magic. The usal picks every location with precision now!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 09-05-2019, 21:11  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mani007 mani007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I have Freesat Golden V8 and have a issue to Rebooting after 10 15 minutes
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:26.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe