Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

reviving old cuberevo 3000hd (ip910)

Cuberevo mini - Ipbox 900-910 Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 25-09-2014, 20:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
shadie shadie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default reviving old cuberevo 3000hd (ip910)

greetings...

i'm generally well versed in tech but this has got my brain cells smokin' ...

i have an old cuberevo hd3000 (aka IP910hd i believe) ... it was working all the time off a usb stick (no harddisk installed) . It was shelved for a couple of years and then i needed an extra received so i reached out to it...and now it seems to have abandonment issues and refuses to give me any love.

when i start it I see BOOT and START..then EVE ... not sure who EVE is but it shows it whether the USB is plugged in or not. My LG TV senses the HDMI connection from the 910, but when i switch to that input from my TV remote there seems to be no signal.

So instead of troubleshooting a probably ancient image, i decided to download and run a new image off the USB stick. Problem is i have no idea how to do that especially that i cannot access the box in anyway now.

I downloaded HDMU_12833_E2_ipbox910_215_git_3228_nodebug_mix_USB.tar.gz as i read on a russian or italian website (thank you google translate) that this image runs smoothly on this box.

So basically i have the image file above, a USB stick, and my mac.

Please help me revive my old grumpy box.

Tks.
S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-09-2014, 23:31  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
badeyeah's Avatar
badeyeah badeyeah is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 345
Thanked 33 Times in 23 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Try and read this part, and use the multiboot for your receiver.
Don't forget to update your receiver too.

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthread.php?t=13303
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to badeyeah For This Useful Post:
shadie (30-09-2014)
  #3  
Old 30-09-2014, 00:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
shadie shadie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

thanks for this ..but i keep getting this error when i click the link

"No Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-09-2014, 10:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
badeyeah's Avatar
badeyeah badeyeah is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 345
Thanked 33 Times in 23 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadie View Post
thanks for this ..but i keep getting this error when i click the link

"No Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"
Sorry mate, think this link is better

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthread.php?t=133038
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:23.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe