Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

TM5402 MK4

Technomate Chat

Reply
  #21  
Old 19-04-2021, 21:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,731
Thanks: 62,539
Thanked 102,363 Times in 21,202 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Box is not available for sale yet probably wont be next monday either but until that happens then obvious no firmware is going to appear and it is unlikely Technomate will provide much support either
USB 2.0 ?? NO USB 3.1 ??
NO M.I.S support
Full HD 1080p ..no 4K UHD ??
NO IPTV ??
ETC..ETC..
other than the 20K channels capacity what exactly is the difference than a bog standard TM5402 M1/2/3 ???
TO ME A Cheap $40 CHINA BOX OFFERS As Much and more
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
Blade (20-04-2021), butchyboy (19-04-2021), tony52 (23-05-2021)
  #22  
Old 19-04-2021, 21:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
william-1's Avatar
william-1 william-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Essex
Posts: 3,894
Thanks: 7,177
Thanked 8,881 Times in 3,104 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
That looks to me like another failed Linux box by technomate they were not scarce when we talk about Technomate

it looks nothing like a TM5402 and its Linux which technomate have failed many times with in the past ...i have zero confidence with that box .

Total BS
MY old TM5402 M3 HD Boots up in well under 20secs so that crap does not fill me with any sort confidence whatsoever
No mention Sat M.I.S ?? Blindscanning no mentions either and Twin tuner which very likely a friggin' nightmare to move a Disecq dish .

Nope,NO And Nope !!
Totally agree with this there are better satellite receivers available for under £50 The Octagon SX88+ series are very reliable,
I would not risk £100 + on this unproven receiver as barney 115 said Technomate have failed many times with Linux & from my experience the back up for Technomate receivers has a very poor track record now

The TM5402HD M4 is one to avoid
__________________
No Support via PM system with questions that can be answered in open forum.
All my feeds are 4:2:0 & FTA unless stated.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to william-1 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (19-04-2021), Blade (20-04-2021), tony52 (23-05-2021)
  #23  
Old 20-04-2021, 08:41  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Afaik Its 4k and non Linux, I think the spec on site is a copy paste from elsewhere.

Last edited by manic01; 20-04-2021 at 08:44..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
Blade (20-04-2021)
  #24  
Old 24-04-2021, 19:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,731
Thanks: 62,539
Thanked 102,363 Times in 21,202 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Now TM5402 MK4 is now curretly on Sale
@ technomate.com and @ valuestores.uk
Price = €115 + €31 Customs Fee + €11.50 Shipping Fee
Total Cost €157.50

Still no Software as yet ??
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
manic01 (25-04-2021), william-1 (25-04-2021)
  #25  
Old 25-04-2021, 18:26  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

No SW = No support = No sales
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (27-04-2021)
  #26  
Old 26-04-2021, 16:49  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I have had confirmation from TM owner,

Arrived sunday in UK

stb is
1080p
H.264,H.265
Full Hd


Not multistream or 4k or android etc

There are no patches available atm
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (27-04-2021), Blade (27-04-2021), tony52 (23-05-2021)
  #27  
Old 26-04-2021, 17:44  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
william-1's Avatar
william-1 william-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Essex
Posts: 3,894
Thanks: 7,177
Thanked 8,881 Times in 3,104 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

With the TM5402HD M1 it is still possible to upgrade to PowerVu not so with the M2 version

Let's face it the M4 is cursed before it arrives,
When Technomate realise that they used to send out boxes for testing to iron out any problems now they have adopted a blinkered view so that the unsuspecting customer get's a box with incomplete software
__________________
No Support via PM system with questions that can be answered in open forum.
All my feeds are 4:2:0 & FTA unless stated.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to william-1 For This Useful Post:
lespat (27-04-2021)
  #28  
Old 26-04-2021, 18:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by william-1 View Post
With the TM5402HD M1 it is still possible to upgrade to PowerVu not so with the M2 version

Let's face it the M4 is cursed before it arrives,
When Technomate realise that they used to send out boxes for testing to iron out any problems now they have adopted a blinkered view so that the unsuspecting customer get's a box with incomplete software

You can get Powervu on MK2

Last edited by manic01; 26-04-2021 at 18:54..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
lespat (27-04-2021)
  #29  
Old 27-04-2021, 11:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
william-1's Avatar
william-1 william-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Essex
Posts: 3,894
Thanks: 7,177
Thanked 8,881 Times in 3,104 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manic01 View Post
You can get Powervu on MK2
Tried on M2 but no success so thanks for the feedback,
I do not have the M2 now as I gave it to a family member for Freesat.
__________________
No Support via PM system with questions that can be answered in open forum.
All my feeds are 4:2:0 & FTA unless stated.

Last edited by william-1; 27-04-2021 at 11:57..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to william-1 For This Useful Post:
lespat (28-04-2021), manic01 (27-04-2021)
  #30  
Old 27-04-2021, 13:13  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
net5ua's Avatar
net5ua net5ua is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: England
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1,684
Thanked 119 Times in 33 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default No Infra-Red Remote Lead

The M4 does not have an infra-red remote lead for those who like that feature on the M3.

It has a smaller new remote control although the previous TM-5000 HD series remote also works.

The user manual is tiny compared to the previous one.

Last edited by net5ua; 27-04-2021 at 13:19..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to net5ua For This Useful Post:
lespat (28-04-2021)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:57.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe