Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV And Ultra HDTV > VU+ > VU+ Duo2 Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

VU+ Duo2 - BH205 - LCD configuration

VU+ Duo2 Chat

Reply
  #11  
Old 20-09-2013, 10:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Norman Norman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 215
Thanks: 1,935
Thanked 233 Times in 95 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hi Ferret,
Many thanks for your quick reply, using LCD4linux rev V3.7.r4
Please could you tell me which folders to FTP configs and any helpful step by step instruction as everything i tried yesterday failed,already got CCcam file working no problem.sorry to be pain but once i know i will help others,[ screen shots showing settings would be brill ]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20-09-2013, 13:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,642
Thanks: 17,036
Thanked 19,835 Times in 7,864 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Just transfer is to the etc/enigma2 folder and reboot.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24-09-2013, 23:11  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Norman Norman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 215
Thanks: 1,935
Thanked 233 Times in 95 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

HI, Ferret
did exactly as you said and still nothing on front panel,[ shows vuduo during boot only]lcd screen, when in LCD4linux app i can see the picons just not on front panel,after reboot.Any ideas m8
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25-09-2013, 00:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Norman Norman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 215
Thanks: 1,935
Thanked 233 Times in 95 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hi ferret,
Have uploaded the latest plugin-extensions-lcd4linux_3.7-r4_mips32el.ipk”.
to the temp folder again to make sure it was not corrupted,and config file to /etc/enigma2/ LCD4linux Display-Mode On , LCD IDLE DisplayOn ,LCD4linux Setting yes ,green Save, any thing wrong there m8
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25-09-2013, 09:27  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,642
Thanks: 17,036
Thanked 19,835 Times in 7,864 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Look fine to me mate, that is all I do on the blackhole image although I have not used the latest lcd4 file just the version that comes with blackhole.

Use Maumixios file mate.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ferret For This Useful Post:
Norman (25-09-2013)
  #16  
Old 27-09-2013, 09:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
HunHam HunHam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferret View Post
There are some configs here for you to try

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthre...ight=lcd4linux
The LCD is nice but difficult to read anything over 3m distance. Possible to put a large time on it, that is on all the time, even when STB is off? Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 31-03-2018, 15:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mrbeach mrbeach is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norman View Post
HI, Ferret
did exactly as you said and still nothing on front panel,[ shows vuduo during boot only]lcd screen, when in LCD4linux app i can see the picons just not on front panel,after reboot.Any ideas m8
This is very old but i have the same problem how did you solved that?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 31-03-2018, 18:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
josagi's Avatar
josagi josagi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,032
Thanks: 18,228
Thanked 8,878 Times in 2,601 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Test the config file attached
Put it on /ect/enigma2/
Attached Files
File Type: zip lcd4config.zip (1.2 KB, 23 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to josagi For This Useful Post:
alibaba555 (30-12-2019)
  #19  
Old 20-08-2019, 16:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mrbeach mrbeach is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Question VFD Display

Ok.
This is a old post but someone maybe read it anyway.

I load opendroid image and can not get LCD4 to work it will only be the pre-installed VDF on the screen in LCD4 settings is displayed properly but if I restart the box it is still not correct. do not know how to uninstall These VDF.

All help is welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:35.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe