Using a SKY UK Card in DM800

bookmarker

Registered
Sorry if this has been posted before but I cannot find any direct references.

I am looking at which DM model to buy, I would prefer to get HD but am unsure if I should / need to go for the DM8000 with the CI slots or if the DM800 will work using the internal card reader.

I have a valid subscription card and am not interested in card sharing, just getting my card to work in one of these boxes.

Any examples of where people have this working would be appreciated.

bookmarker

Registered
Thanks, that looks promising, does your card auto update or does it need to be put back into a $ky box for that?

m7ckey

Registered
I use a smargo smartreader+ with my dm800 it works fine with s*y uk card and yes it auto updates

Last edited:

bookmarker

Registered
I use a smargo smartreader+ with my dm800 it works fine with s*y uk card and yes it auto updates

m7ckey, is there a reason you use the external reader? is it more reliable or were you unable to get the internal reader working?

Also does this reader support auto updates?

m7ckey

Registered
s*y card dont work in cccam on dm800
so this is why i use the smargo it works a treat in cccam and updates fine

Brummie

Staff member
Administrator
in your CCCam config file copy this N: 127.0.0.1 50010 dummy dummy 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

and make sure there is no # in front of it

bookmarker

Registered
:thum:

Thanks guys, looks like I will go for the DM800 rather than the DM8000 and get the external card reader.

Looking forward to getting this up and running.

Brummie

Staff member
Administrator
:thum:

Thanks guys, looks like I will go for the DM800 rather than the DM8000 and get the external card reader.

Looking forward to getting this up and running.

that config is for the internal reader using newcs + cccam

bookmarker

Registered

So the internal reader will read the $ky Uk ND$ card?