Go Back   Sat Universe > Other Receivers > Echostar - Echolink

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

echolink atomo dead?

Echostar - Echolink

Reply
  #1  
Old 05-09-2021, 11:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
christos4's Avatar
christos4 christos4 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 118
Thanks: 312
Thanked 56 Times in 30 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default echolink atomo dead?

hello i have atomo 4k receiver and last night i had instantaneous power failure for couple minutes and since then the receiver is in boot mode...
Nothing else works...even cant flash with usb...
Is there a way to flash it with pc?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2021, 14:54  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
lunatik2x's Avatar
lunatik2x lunatik2x is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 898
Thanks: 3,302
Thanked 2,260 Times in 576 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

hello my friend,
in their site they said that you have to download first the latest firmware, rename it to Ali_update.bin, then put it in a USB, not necessarily empty, but would be better if to, then, unplug your receiver from AC/DC, plug the USB, then plug the power again while pressing the power button, the update should begging.
here you have the official site of the brand :
https://echolinkhd.com/

the specific page of the receiver, where you can found your solution on OUTILS button :
https://echolinkhd.com/portfolio-item/atomo-4k/

there is a youtube video explaining all the process, hope this will help you, good luck !
__________________
90cm= 28E, 26E, 19E, 16E, 13E, 10E, 7E, 5E,1W, 5W, 7W ,12W, 30W,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2021, 19:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
christos4's Avatar
christos4 christos4 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 118
Thanks: 312
Thanked 56 Times in 30 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I already have read this forum and i try to flash with this way but receiver dont have power button...so when i open it keep saying boot....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2021, 02:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
lunatik2x's Avatar
lunatik2x lunatik2x is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 898
Thanks: 3,302
Thanked 2,260 Times in 576 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

They meant the power button on the remote control...
__________________
90cm= 28E, 26E, 19E, 16E, 13E, 10E, 7E, 5E,1W, 5W, 7W ,12W, 30W,
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2021, 21:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
christos4's Avatar
christos4 christos4 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 118
Thanks: 312
Thanked 56 Times in 30 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

try that already...nothing
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:12.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2006-2019 - Sat Universe