Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Biss help

Technomate Chat

Closed Thread
  #1  
Old 07-05-2008, 00:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
CellZapper's Avatar
CellZapper CellZapper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 11
Thanks: 14
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Question When is BISS used.

I looked at the BISS menu on my TM-5400CI+ and it appears to always be "OFF" when viewed no matter what channel is selected (even when a key is present for that provider).

How is it turned on, is it of any use? for general use that is.

I don't understand what it is for....I got the following from Wikipedia

"
Basic Interoperable Scrambling System, usually known as BISS, is a satellite signal scrambling system developed by the European Broadcasting Union and a consortium of hardware manufacturers.

Prior to its development, "ad-hoc" or "Occasional Use" satellite news feeds were transmitted without any encryption. This allowed anyone with the correct equipment to view the program material. Using BISS the transmission is protected by a 12 digit "session key" that is agreed by the transmitting and receiving parties prior to transmission. The key is entered into both the encoder and decoder , this key then forms part of the encryption of the digital TV signal and only receivers with the correct key will decrypt the signal. The system, however, is insecure.

"

I have spent several hours scanning thro' forum's but found no explanation for the use of the BISS menu, other than how to access it and put in keys....

That sounds like a whinge, its not intended to be, everyone is very helpfull, BUT I am curious

Chris
The Following User Says Thank You to CellZapper For This Useful Post:
freadthehead (19-04-2010)
  #2  
Old 09-05-2008, 00:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vana0123 vana0123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

occasionally biss and cw keys become available to open some channels, usually not for long.
if you check out biss and cw section then go to one of the channels listed,
open your biss menu, scroll to an available line, then enter codes, exit menu and enjoy
but dont forget these code dont normally last for long
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vana0123 For This Useful Post:
CellZapper (11-05-2008), drahcirk03 (09-05-2008), stephen heald (12-01-2010)
  #3  
Old 08-09-2008, 13:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
martysport martysport is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Manually adding keys TM5200 super

Hi, I have a TM5200D super. Works great very happy. I have added the latest patch and softcam files and that works OK with most scrambled channels but I am trying to get INXTC DELIGHT 13E HOTBIRD (Free-x-tv)to work. I have found the following key but havn't a clue what to do with it


{4A 70 21 AD} **** 9A 00 8D 27 AA DC 15 9B F6 B9 C9 78 EB 78 26 89

A retards guide would be great
  #4  
Old 16-09-2008, 01:00  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ADDER's Avatar
ADDER ADDER is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: West Lothian Scotland
Posts: 249
Thanks: 609
Thanked 111 Times in 72 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

When a new active key is available go to channel you wont to view press 8280 and enter the 32 digit key exit and save.
The Following User Says Thank You to ADDER For This Useful Post:
karolina (06-06-2010)
  #5  
Old 19-09-2008, 21:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
adder1 adder1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Question manual update tm1000

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDER View Post
When a new active key is available go to channel you wont to view press 8280 and enter the 32 digit key exit and save.
does this also work for TM1000D
Am beginner dont want to mess up reciever
have softcam loaded and patch

Last edited by adder1; 19-09-2008 at 21:54..
  #6  
Old 19-09-2008, 22:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ADDER's Avatar
ADDER ADDER is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: West Lothian Scotland
Posts: 249
Thanks: 609
Thanked 111 Times in 72 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adder1 View Post
does this also work for TM1000D
Am beginner dont want to mess up reciever
have softcam loaded and patch
Yes same code. only for Biss/DCW keys
  #7  
Old 20-09-2008, 01:02  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
adder1 adder1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default manual update

thanks for reply

will try this tomorrow
  #8  
Old 26-06-2009, 22:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
musky1970 musky1970 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default put fox sports into tm5200,and how?

yo,can i put this biss into tm5200,and how ta and thaNks for info
  #9  
Old 27-06-2009, 11:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ig0r's Avatar
ig0r ig0r is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7,067
Thanks: 21,752
Thanked 21,474 Times in 5,426 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

TM _Technomate???
__________________
13 years with SU
The Following User Says Thank You to ig0r For This Useful Post:
musky1970 (02-07-2009)
  #10  
Old 27-06-2009, 20:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
musky1970 musky1970 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

eh wot does this mean muka?
i clicked on the link and got the forum rules-does mean wot i thin k it meanz????
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:06.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe