Go Back   Sat Universe > Technomate > Technomate Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Radio channel help ;o)

Technomate Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 25-03-2019, 13:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
sniktaw sniktaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Radio channel help ;o)

Thanks to Manic01 who was a great help I now have my TM-5402 M3 setup and working with a view to using it in Portugal this summer watching feeds from Intelsat 907.

I've installed patch 1.46b and a channel list from William (TM5402HD M1 Ch List by William_1 February 11th 2019) and added the BISS key to the TV channels.

However, I cannot see any radio channels. I assume I see these by pressing the TV/Radio button on the remote.

I guess I can add the radio channels with APIDs from Kingofsats but I'm unclear what else I need to set and if indeed they're added as a Radio channel or perhaps TV channel that doesn't have video.

TIA for your help and patience,

Darren
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sniktaw For This Useful Post:
manic01 (26-03-2019)
  #2  
Old 25-03-2019, 13:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is online now
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 22,504
Thanks: 55,894
Thanked 97,382 Times in 20,054 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Menu-Motorized Settings - Red Button - Search Type - ALL
Scroll down to Scan & OK
This will Auto Search All TV/Radio Channels
To view Radio Press TV/Radio Button .
Good Luck : )
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
manic01 (26-03-2019)
  #3  
Old 25-03-2019, 15:08  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
sniktaw sniktaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks barney, does it matter that dish is static and not motorized?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sniktaw For This Useful Post:
manic01 (26-03-2019)
  #4  
Old 25-03-2019, 17:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is online now
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 22,504
Thanks: 55,894
Thanked 97,382 Times in 20,054 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

its just a scan so it will only scan channels on the satellite that your static dish is pointed at .
good luck
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
manic01 (26-03-2019)
  #5  
Old 25-03-2019, 17:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
sniktaw sniktaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks mate, still learning ;o)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:40.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe