Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV And Ultra HDTV > VU+ > VU+ Solo SE Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Vu+ OK with powervu?

VU+ Solo SE Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 21-01-2016, 13:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vhfuhf vhfuhf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 118
Thanks: 5
Thanked 35 Times in 23 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Vu+ OK with powervu?

I just bought a solo se v2 thinking that it does powervu .... Looks like it is based on a stream relay... What is that means?

Does it mean that every channel will be streamed to itself?

Should I return this vu+ nd buy a dreambox?

I only want pvu nothing else... Did I do a bad purchase?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:02  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
heracle heracle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vhfuhf View Post
I just bought a solo se v2 thinking that it does powervu .... Looks like it is based on a stream relay... What is that means?

Does it mean that every channel will be streamed to itself?

Should I return this vu+ nd buy a dreambox?

I only want pvu nothing else... Did I do a bad purchase?
At Dreambox working without streamrelay. Fast and stable 9e, 4,8E, 1W, 4W.My box is DB500HD-original. At clone boxes i have success at sim 2.01 only.
OSCam: 1.20-unstable_svn Build: r11075
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:34  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dOOds's Avatar
dOOds dOOds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 57
Thanks: 93
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

VU+ Work fine at 4 west without stream relay..Serjoga said wait for an oscam update for VU+...Me too have a solo2..works lovely 4W.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vhfuhf vhfuhf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 118
Thanks: 5
Thanked 35 Times in 23 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Do u know anything about pv with solo se v2? Is it supporting now without stream relay?

I totally understand that dreambox is perfect... But how about the vu? Is it stable as well?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dOOds's Avatar
dOOds dOOds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 57
Thanks: 93
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

VU+ is VU+ regardless of what model..they all only work on 4 West without stream relay..other sats you must use stream relay..SIMPLES!!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dOOds For This Useful Post:
laki666 (06-09-2016)
  #6  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vhfuhf vhfuhf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 118
Thanks: 5
Thanked 35 Times in 23 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

It's probably a matter of time to have this working on all SATs...

Maybe I should hold on to the vu+ receiver
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
miziolnb's Avatar
miziolnb miziolnb is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 170
Thanks: 352
Thanked 218 Times in 69 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

what is the difference between to watch a channel with stream relay or without?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dOOds's Avatar
dOOds dOOds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 57
Thanks: 93
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

i would think cpu would work a lot harder with stream relay...it the different powerVU used on those sats...4 west is slightly different i believe..please someone clarify this.

dOOds
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21-01-2016, 22:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dOOds's Avatar
dOOds dOOds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 57
Thanks: 93
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

4 West Channels

Cinemax Internationl-HBO Comedy Hungary/Czech-HBO Comedy-HBO 2-Cinemax International-Cinemax 2 International-HBO Hungary-HBO Comedy-HBO Poland
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-01-2016, 23:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
joeuser joeuser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 198
Thanks: 38
Thanked 400 Times in 114 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

4W HBO package uses CSA instead of DES, that is why it is possible on some boxes with some images(vu+,alien2).
But, keys are down now...
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joeuser For This Useful Post:
dOOds (21-01-2016)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:07.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe