Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

AMIKO A4K Combo

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #41  
Old 02-05-2018, 14:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ghouri's Avatar
Ghouri Ghouri is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 154
Thanks: 73
Thanked 397 Times in 89 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

OK. Can you share specs of this new box Amiko Alien 5?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-05-2018, 21:17  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've tried to report a small bug on the A4K via their website, without response. Best I can tell Amiko are based in Hungary. Anyone know on which forums they are active for more chance of response?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 26-05-2018, 12:38  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Tigertim Tigertim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: England
Posts: 68
Thanks: 255
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

How many sets of favorites channels do Amiko boxes do for satellite viewing and can you rename them?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-07-2018, 11:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
cikifix's Avatar
cikifix cikifix is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5,575
Thanks: 12,718
Thanked 28,477 Times in 5,422 Posts
Default

Which application to install for biss key ?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-07-2018, 08:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

There are installers for both mcas & oscam on the net. Either should work for biss.

Once installed, you can update the oscam youself with a version compiled for arm cpus. However, biss support is not the best on this rx. There's an issue in oscam (namespace isn't correctly set with H/V, always H), so you are stuck with that restriction / likely collisions. They refused to engage when I tried to get them to fix it, so I got rid of the receiver.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Tigertim (07-07-2018)
  #46  
Old 30-11-2018, 22:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
alessandrox alessandrox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bitman View Post
I have been using the Amiko A4 Combo for months now. IMHO it's the best 4k Android box on the market, but this seems to be a well kept secret. The picture quality is second to none !

There have been regular firmware updates. Many encryption systems are supported including DES Powervu. It has a smart card slot as well.
It receive 4k satellite channels?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 26-11-2019, 21:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
william-1's Avatar
william-1 william-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Essex
Posts: 3,006
Thanks: 5,998
Thanked 7,422 Times in 2,468 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

The latest software version is 1.0.39 issued 2019-03-11 (3rd Nov 2019)
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 26-11-2019, 23:08  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
william-1's Avatar
william-1 william-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Essex
Posts: 3,006
Thanks: 5,998
Thanked 7,422 Times in 2,468 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by william-1 View Post
The latest software version is 1.0.39 issued 2019-03-11
Latest firmware Netflix & youtube updated to 1.0.42 issued 2019-11-05
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 11-03-2020, 14:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Bi2L Bi2L is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hello, does anyone know how to get into the Web Interface of this receiver?

Ok, web interface of Oscam works fine, but do you how to Change channels from my Computer remotely?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:11.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe