Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Equipment

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

FBC tuner and recordings

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #1  
Old 09-08-2019, 07:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Petar120 Petar120 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default FBC tuner and recordings

Hi.

I plan to buy vu+ or dreambox new stb with fbc tuners.
For example if I buy this model VU+ Uno 4K SE 1x DVB-S2X FBC Twin Tuner - can I use on first fbc tuner fixed satellite dish which will have Unicable LNB (16e position)and record whatever channels I need from 8 different transponders? Can I connect on second fbc tuner motorized dish to catch satellite from 30w - 42e positions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-09-2019, 21:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
jdxtra jdxtra is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

It should support 4 recordings per tuner - so 8 in total.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-09-2019, 21:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
el samak's Avatar
el samak el samak is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 6,528
Thanked 5,755 Times in 1,607 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

on Tuner A you can put ur Unicable on 16e , there you can record from 8 different Transponder (of course you can record more than 8 Channels

I use for that a SSD and have no Problem with recording 8 things at one time, i didn t test more than 8

you can see it on the top



Tuner A-H

on Tuner B you can put another Cable from another Dish with Motor

all will working fine

you must just make the right settings in menu
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:44.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe