Go Back   Sat Universe > Cams > CAS Interface

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

CAS3 plus not recognising any CAM

CAS Interface

Reply
  #21  
Old 29-05-2010, 12:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
r-sixx r-sixx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 129
Thanked 38 Times in 18 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

change your USB cable on your XP pc ...recoqnising?
another COM port (use 1-4)...try it ... ok?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 29-05-2010, 12:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
r-sixx r-sixx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 129
Thanked 38 Times in 18 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

with Win7 are problems for this program CAS3+
but it must working good in XP...
can you try back to a older version of CAS Studio?

no blocking on your V-checker?... stop this for try

grtz r-sixx
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 29-05-2010, 15:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dusan7 dusan7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r-sixx View Post
with Win7 are problems for this program CAS3+
but it must working good in XP...
can you try back to a older version of CAS Studio?

no blocking on your V-checker?... stop this for try

grtz r-sixx
Have tried already with other cables. In matrix section the cam is identified but after writing it doesn' initialize in CI-Host of cas studio and in the receiver as well. After writing i push on verify and it shows up many read errors
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 29-05-2010, 16:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dxdy dxdy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 642
Thanks: 322
Thanked 1,370 Times in 437 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

check pins (contacts) if any bent, broken or slid into CAS
__________________
Zgemma H7.S 4K **** Diablo 2 * CAS3+
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 29-05-2010, 16:17  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dusan7 dusan7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dxdy View Post
check pins (contacts) if any bent, broken or slid into CAS
Already checked, seem to be ok not bent. But the strange is that on the 2nd range of pins the 2nd pin from left and the 2nd from right are little bit shorter. Is this normal? The cas3+ is 2-3 months old and not a lot used for ci programming.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 30-05-2010, 22:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
aranela aranela is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

by mine cas 3 the pins you describe are also shorter but works fine now.the problem i had that it was connected to a seperate
usb host and also had problems.try directly connect the cas to
usb port of your computer.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 31-05-2010, 01:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dimitri dimitri is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: GREECE
Posts: 83
Thanks: 391
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Smile

You can return a year ago the timer of computer and ok
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 31-05-2010, 04:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dusan7 dusan7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Unfortunately i have already tryed on other usb ports, reinstalling cas studio (even older version) and trying to programm with use of other pc (windows xp) but always the same dead point
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 31-05-2010, 12:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
tokoroko's Avatar
tokoroko tokoroko is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6,374
Thanks: 4,946
Thanked 4,351 Times in 3,086 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Smile

Cas studio 8.7 its not working at the moment.

set the Date Back and its working

soon a new version ???

Last edited by tokoroko; 31-05-2010 at 13:11..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tokoroko For This Useful Post:
empb (31-05-2010)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:52.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe