Go Back   Sat Universe > Cams > CAS Interface

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Dummy card not recognized!

CAS Interface

Old 19-09-2008, 19:38  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian

Default Dummy card not recognized!

Hi All,

I am new to the CAM game and just got a T rex 4.6 and CAS 3 +. I have followed all the instructions but it won't load the Predator 3.68 files. I keep getting that teh Dummy card is not inserted.

It is and it is connected with the ribbon cable.
It is inserted correctly as well!

I have Studio 8.5b.

The CAM is good and shows a directory called Firecrypt 1.3

Any help would be great!
Old 21-09-2008, 22:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian

I am getting the same error, but with 8.5c, tried 8.5a as suggested in another thread, same error, dummy not connected.
Am I right in thinking that the Cam is ok as it shows the firecrypt when initalizing?
cheers for any help

Cas3Plus - brand new