best LNB's and opinions

fergy9271

Registered
Hello all @su ive been using a black ultra lnb for 2 years and its fine on my 1m dish looking to upgrade what are your opinions and choices cheers happy hunting:thum:

zico268

Registered
Hi, I'd like to revive this topic. I'm also a happy user of Inverto black ultra single, but now I need to buy meself a new twin lnb and I'm wondering if Inverto black ultra is still the best option?

I've seen someone saying on su that the twin inverto produces even better reception that single and quad. I'd really love an opinion of someone who has tested few different brands, because all the lnbs I ever used were Inverto. I wonder how does Opticum or Technomate compare to Inverto?

barney115

Donating Member
Staff member
Administrator
well
ive tested various LNB's just for fun just connected to my Sat Meter ..

Technomate Single Universal LNB .1db which gives around 63db
Opticum Single Universal LNB reading 63db
Inverto Black Ultra Single Universal LNB 0.2b reading @ 71db
Dakgold 0.1db single universal LNB reading 63db
Inverto Black Pro Single universal C120 LNB 0.2db reading 62db
Inverto black ultra quad LNB holds up well reading 66-68db
extreme sensitivity and in fairness a really reliable LNB

Invacom C120 0.3db gave me worst reading of all at only 52db
and utterly useless for any kinda Feed hunting just far too weak i'd have to assume the Quad version would be similar or worse .

So in short ..For any Offset Dish Inverto Black Ultra 0.2db still the best on the market for signal strength be it Single or Quad there is no great difference .

For Prime Focus Dish Inverto Black Pro C120 Single/twin LNB there is nothing better that ive tested .

And Sure there will be disputes regarding my comments and i'd welcome them very much but my tests are totally unbiased and simply providing a straight up honest answer to your question/s .
Good luck : )
-
Barney2222

D

Deleted member 425270