My powervu linux streaming setup II. (TVHeadend)

joeuser

Registered
I have been using TVHeadend (instead of MuMuDVB) for two months now. I had to make some patches to oscam-emu/osemu and to tvheadend to get it to work. But, now no patches are needed since now the functionality is implemented in the latest TVHeadend.

Basic steps to setup:

Install TVHeadend (latest version from nightly builds...)
For Debian:
Code:
echo deb https://dl.bintray.com/tvheadend/ubuntu master main | sudo tee -a /etc/apt/sources.list
apt-get update
apt-get install tvheadend

Create network(s)
Code:
	Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> Networks -> add
	Type: DVB-S network
	Network name: HBO (or whatever appropriate...)
	Network discovery: unchecked
 	Skip initial scan: checked
	Use service IDs as channel numbers: (up to you, can leave default)
	Ignore provider's channel numbers: (up to you, can leave default)
	SAT>IP source number: 0 (leave default)
	Pre-defined muxes: leave default (unset) we will create manually
	Orbital position: 4W : Amos 2/3

Leave other defaults and press "create"

Add network created to adapter
Code:
	Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> TV adapters -> (your adapter) -> Parameters
	(varies depending on your physical setup, ie motor/diseqc swithces. etc...)
	Under Basic Settings add your new network

Define mux for your network
Code:
	Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> Muxes -> add
	Network: HBO (or whatever you entered above)
	Delivery system: DVB-S
	Frequency: 10935000
	Symbol rate: 13750000
	Polarization: H
	Modulation: QPSK
	FEC: 5/6

Scan new muxes
Code:
	Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> Networks
	Select HBO (or whatever you entered above) and then press "Force Scan"
Hopefully if you go now to Services, you should see the channels from the mux...

Create a PowerVU streaming profile with mpeg-ts pass through and enable PAT and SDT rewrite
Code:
	Configuration -> Stream -> Streaming Profiles -> Add
	Type: MPEG-TS Pass-thru/built-in
	Enabled: (check)