Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Tv Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Satellite dish motorised setup

Satellite Tv Chat

Reply
  #11  
Old 23-02-2021, 00:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
chris0147 chris0147 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
See the above in blue
Thanks Blade, today I have moved the whole rig to dead straight centre and I have set the motor to 0. When I select on 0.8west channels, it will not move the motor to the correct direction. When I selected on 16 east, it will move the motor to the wrong direction. From what I can see it will move the motor to 2 degree in the west which is wrong. It should have move it to 2 degree in the east. How I can get the motor to send to the correct direction?

I have put the correct latitude and longitude in the usuals but it still send the motor to the wrong direction and I am getting no signals.

However, when I reset on the motor, I have disconnected the cable from the motor and I have selected on 16east channels then I turned my receiver off. I have reconnected the motor cable to the motor and I have turned my receiver back on. When I turned it back on, it will send the motor to 0 for 16east so when I selected on 0.8west channels, it will move the motor to 2-3 degree in the east and when I selected on 16 east it will move the motor back to 0.

From what I can see on my phone app, the closest one to the dead straight centre is 45 east, so do I have to select on 45 east after when I reset on the motor?

If not how I can send the motor to the correct direction to receive the signals?

Do I have to select on 45 east after I disconnect the cable from the motor?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23-02-2021, 08:38  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,994
Thanks: 17,476
Thanked 20,425 Times in 8,124 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris0147 View Post
Thanks Blade, today I have moved the whole rig to dead straight centre and I have set the motor to 0. When I select on 0.8west channels, it will not move the motor to the correct direction. When I selected on 16 east, it will move the motor to the wrong direction. From what I can see it will move the motor to 2 degree in the west which is wrong. It should have move it to 2 degree in the east. How I can get the motor to send to the correct direction?

I have put the correct latitude and longitude in the usuals but it still send the motor to the wrong direction and I am getting no signals.

However, when I reset on the motor, I have disconnected the cable from the motor and I have selected on 16east channels then I turned my receiver off. I have reconnected the motor cable to the motor and I have turned my receiver back on. When I turned it back on, it will send the motor to 0 for 16east so when I selected on 0.8west channels, it will move the motor to 2-3 degree in the east and when I selected on 16 east it will move the motor back to 0.

From what I can see on my phone app, the closest one to the dead straight centre is 45 east, so do I have to select on 45 east after when I reset on the motor?

If not how I can send the motor to the correct direction to receive the signals?

Do I have to select on 45 east after I disconnect the cable from the motor?

You have entered your coordinates wrong in the receiver remember west is a minus figure.

45 East is the center of nothing in the UK your app or how you have it setup is wrong. 0.8 west is the most central satellite in the uk.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23-02-2021, 12:50  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
chris0147 chris0147 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
You have entered your coordinates wrong in the receiver remember west is a minus figure.

45 East is the center of nothing in the UK your app or how you have it setup is wrong. 0.8 west is the most central satellite in the uk.
Oh right. Do I have to move the dish or the whole rig to 0.8west while the motor is set to 0??

Someone said that I live 1.3east so the closer one would be 1.9east. Do I have to move the dish or the rig to 1.9east?

Some people have confused the hell out of me.

Last edited by chris0147; 23-02-2021 at 12:56..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23-02-2021, 14:30  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,994
Thanks: 17,476
Thanked 20,425 Times in 8,124 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris0147 View Post
Oh right. Do I have to move the dish or the whole rig to 0.8west while the motor is set to 0??

Someone said that I live 1.3east so the closer one would be 1.9east. Do I have to move the dish or the rig to 1.9east?

Some people have confused the hell out of me.
Whats your coordinates ?
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23-02-2021, 16:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
chris0147 chris0147 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
Whats your coordinates ?
I don't know what coordinates is.

Can you tell me what it is?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 23-02-2021, 17:15  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,323
Thanks: 7,543
Thanked 1,743 Times in 740 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris0147 View Post
I don't know what coordinates is.

Can you tell me what it is?
Your longitude/latitude
ie 1.7 W 51 N
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
Blade (23-02-2021)
  #17  
Old 23-02-2021, 17:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,994
Thanks: 17,476
Thanked 20,425 Times in 8,124 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris0147 View Post
I don't know what coordinates is.

Can you tell me what it is?
Is this a wind up you enter them into your receiver to tell them motor where you are
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Blade For This Useful Post:
jenseneverest (23-02-2021), manic01 (23-02-2021)
  #18  
Old 23-02-2021, 18:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
jenseneverest jenseneverest is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 124
Thanks: 839
Thanked 188 Times in 80 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
Is this a wind up

Good luck mate
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 23-02-2021, 19:04  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,323
Thanks: 7,543
Thanked 1,743 Times in 740 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
Is this a wind up you enter them into your receiver to tell them motor where you are
I told you ages ago it probably was.
Having read all these stories over numerous forums I have had a good chuckle,

Last edited by manic01; 23-02-2021 at 20:20..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
Blade (23-02-2021), jenseneverest (23-02-2021)
  #20  
Old 23-02-2021, 22:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
chris0147 chris0147 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
Is this a wind up you enter them into your receiver to tell them motor where you are
No this is not a wind up. I'm using 51.21 south latitude 1.388 east longitude.

Why is that?

What sat I should move the whole rig to?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:03.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe