Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

DM500hd no tuner idetified

DM 500HD Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 05-03-2021, 14:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
sonicfifi75 sonicfifi75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default DM500hd no tuner idetified

Hi all

is that a 500hd issue? I cant spot hardware issue.. My bootloader is 84, but not sure if its right for the box (bought seconhand)

I can install pretty much any image, but tuner is not recognized

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2021, 17:11  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
taekwondo's Avatar
taekwondo taekwondo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 166
Thanks: 8
Thanked 115 Times in 54 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Tuners are often not recognized because the SIM Card is not communicating anymore and so not encoding.

But be sure that you use the correct bootloader and image file that is appropriate for your SIM Card, as well as the hardware.

And often it's better when you have uploaded the image file, also uploading the correct bootloader afterwards.

Other solution which often helps is to download/install a backup nfi image file, that is suitable for your original SIM Card and hardware of the box.

Good luck
__________________
PayTV without subscription and Cardsharing is unlawful, the knowledge of it not
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to taekwondo For This Useful Post:
Blade (06-03-2021)
  #3  
Old 06-03-2021, 11:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
toysoft's Avatar
toysoft toysoft is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,730
Thanks: 308
Thanked 1,583 Times in 708 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Yes, as stated before, on DMM generally if tuner doesnt work it means its not for the sim installed. The SSL could be good but still the driver needs to be compatible with the sim in the box.

TS
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to toysoft For This Useful Post:
Blade (06-03-2021)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:38.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe