Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Signal Reception

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Satellite Beam Footprint

Signal Reception

Reply
  #1  
Old 04-03-2012, 12:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
WinR WinR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 164
Thanks: 23
Thanked 229 Times in 87 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Arrow Satellite Beam Footprint

When searching for a satellite, it's very important to know if the beam reaches your location. A very useful database can be found on http://satbeams.com.
Just select the satellite and one of the available beams. You can also select your location, zoom in/out on the map, etc.



What beam is using each TV channel you can find on www.lyngsat.com, http://www.flysat.com/, http://kingofsat.net, and many other sites (some of there eg Flysat also have Footprint "maps". Which really should be called Footprint guides).
Reply With Quote
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to WinR For This Useful Post:
absdps (29-01-2017), dorenti olgeri (30-09-2012), empb (29-01-2017), espns (30-05-2016), gencidaja3 (12-08-2012), Graff Philkoff (14-09-2016), hoha (18-11-2016), KermitEU (18-06-2021), maltB (29-04-2013), molhopicante (24-07-2014), mxair (04-11-2015), Ppanos (09-05-2012), utdman (26-09-2016), vasco8 (19-09-2014)
  #2  
Old 18-05-2016, 10:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
silvermansky silvermansky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Can I receive Express AM8 at 14.0°W with 50 cm dish in London ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-01-2017, 01:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
absdps absdps is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Can I rx Astra 4A in UAE?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-01-2017, 10:05  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
RimaNTSS RimaNTSS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Riga
Posts: 183
Thanks: 40
Thanked 142 Times in 82 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by absdps View Post
Can I rx Astra 4A in UAE?
No you can not.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29-01-2017, 11:02  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ratzvan's Avatar
Ratzvan Ratzvan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Eurasia
Posts: 16,705
Thanks: 12,355
Thanked 90,441 Times in 16,263 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by WinR View Post
When searching for a satellite, it's very important to know if the beam reaches your location. A very useful database can be found on http://satbeams.com.
Just select the satellite and one of the available beams. You can also select your location, zoom in/out on the map, etc (...)

That's a very good point
However not everytime beam declared and signal reception coincide..

Look at the following cases.

Boths couldn't be received in central italy. But...



__________________
The Excellence of Execution

Last edited by Ratzvan; 29-01-2017 at 11:10..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ratzvan For This Useful Post:
daveondisc (29-01-2017), pedro2000uk (29-01-2017)
  #6  
Old 29-01-2017, 11:04  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ratzvan's Avatar
Ratzvan Ratzvan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Eurasia
Posts: 16,705
Thanks: 12,355
Thanked 90,441 Times in 16,263 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

and...





So, it's ever good to check everything
__________________
The Excellence of Execution

Last edited by Ratzvan; 29-01-2017 at 11:12..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ratzvan For This Useful Post:
daveondisc (29-01-2017)
  #7  
Old 29-01-2017, 11:46  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
RimaNTSS RimaNTSS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Riga
Posts: 183
Thanks: 40
Thanked 142 Times in 82 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klim View Post
However not everytime beam declared and signal reception coincide..
I see your point. Then it should not be a problem for me to pull some signals from 28,5*E!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29-01-2017, 12:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ratzvan's Avatar
Ratzvan Ratzvan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Eurasia
Posts: 16,705
Thanks: 12,355
Thanked 90,441 Times in 16,263 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by RimaNTSS View Post
I see your point. Then it should not be a problem for me to pull some signals from 28,5*E! (...)
Oh... as I see it could be a problem but never give up.
Look at older experiences..
Sombody 10 years ago about could receive Astra from Brazil
Astra reception from Brazil

Why shouldn't you be as lucky as him now?
__________________
The Excellence of Execution

Last edited by Ratzvan; 29-01-2017 at 12:51..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-01-2017, 13:25  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
RimaNTSS RimaNTSS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Riga
Posts: 183
Thanks: 40
Thanked 142 Times in 82 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I see, it works! Well, I am cheating, sorry for that.... I do not say size of antenna I am using
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RimaNTSS For This Useful Post:
pedro2000uk (29-01-2017)
  #10  
Old 29-01-2017, 13:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
EnoSat's Avatar
EnoSat EnoSat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Doma
Posts: 1,262
Thanks: 49
Thanked 1,870 Times in 735 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Arrow UK Spot

Quote:
Originally Posted by RimaNTSS View Post
No you can not.
__________________
TBS 5925 & 5520SE & 5220 , Dreambox 900UHD & DM7020HD , Mutant HD51 , Edision MIO+ 4K , Ustym 4K S2 OTT , Ineos ZX4 , ROVER ATOM LIGHT Plus STC , Televes H30 FLEX
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe