Edision OS mio 4K

Sky Scanner

Registered
I am thinking about purchasing a Edision OS mio 4K receiver and have a question about using the The North American Project v.3 Image. Can I enter Biss and PV keys with this Image?

I am still new to the hobby, so I apologize if this is a stupid question.

I sincerely appreciate all replies.

voomvoom

Registered
My short answer is yes to your question
But, I have been unable to get oscam or cccam or ncam to supply me with any video on the TNAP v3 image
Note, I have only partially played around with it?
I have and am using oscam and cccam and ncam with openpli 7.3 image, so I know it will work on a MIO
I'm sure when I am in a better mood, I will find a way to get it to work?
And, by the way, my MIO is a 4K+ model. I also use a hauppauge 955Q with it to watch ATSC
And, my last attempt at TNAP was with the test image TNAP v4
No luck with it either?
The problem I'm sure is with me and not the image?
GOOD LUCK..!!!

Al

georgeflu

Registered
it has been talk again... and i found one of the solutions...
there are missing a few things, as a few lib files, and the softcam manager. i will try to find them, as i do not use the image...

also, as i remember another friend used with success the alternative softcam manager...

Sky Scanner

Registered
My short answer is yes to your question
But, I have been unable to get oscam or cccam or ncam to supply me with any video on the TNAP v3 image
Note, I have only partially played around with it?
I have and am using oscam and cccam and ncam with openpli 7.3 image, so I know it will work on a MIO
I'm sure when I am in a better mood, I will find a way to get it to work?
And, by the way, my MIO is a 4K+ model. I also use a hauppauge 955Q with it to watch ATSC
And, my last attempt at TNAP was with the test image TNAP v4
No luck with it either?
The problem I'm sure is with me and not the image?
GOOD LUCK..!!!

Al