DM 500c Neutrino

sham690

Registered
HI all,
I am a new user and not sure what I am doind to be honest. I am using the neutrino image on my 500c and the picture is quite grainy and shadowy. When something moves fast on the screen you can still see the shadow a second later very annoying.
Somebody suggested using gemini 2.9, I am afraid to try this as I had a few problems putting the neutrino image on.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
I am living in Ireland.
Thanks
Sham690

Rocknroll

Staff member
Administrator
Well you shouldn't have any problems loading gemini image. Latest is 3.3 as long as you use dream up.
And you should check if perhaps you got something wrong in A/V settings.

sham690

Registered
Many Thanks for the reply.
So would you recommend the lastest version?
I don't really understand a lot of this as I am new to it so I am trying to learn.
Thanks Again.

Rocknroll

Staff member
Administrator
Well nothing really special in few latest gemini releases, they mostly cover some aesthetics, but I guess you are always better of with latest release.

sham690

Registered
thanks guys for all the help gonna try it in a while.
Will let you know if things improve.
Sham....

sham690

Registered
Hi Again,
I tried loading the gemini image on to the box and it seemed to load up ok but when I tried to scan I got no channels. I then went back to neutrino and it came up saying "just neutrino, no emu". Luckily I had a backup and when I loaded a different neutrino on it worked fine with the Evocamd and the neutrino image. Problem is I am back to square one, grainy picture and there is a shadow problem when people or objects move fast on the screen. I am living in ireland and have the dreambox 500c, I am despersate to find a solution to this.
I don't really understand the whole cam thing to be honest. The neutrino image I have has a cam built in so I don't have to ftp or anything just use dream up.
Sorry for the long message I am just getting frustrated.