Newbie Which Technomate

YASO87

Registered
hi im new to this and i want to get a technomate not sure whats good can any1 recomend one pls thank you

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
Hi mate

What do you want from the receiver. Is HD important? Do you want it to record TV and need PVR facility?

Linux receivers are very popular at the moment but are very complex to setup. Technomate have other tricks up there sleeves with easier setup but they are not as versatile as the Linux receivers.

Let us know what you want from a receiver and we can advice!

Ferret

YASO87

Registered
HI
thanks for the quick reply i want a reciever that i can watch football on like french italian and arab channels that have all the football games of the european leagues. and can you please explain to me what patching and softcam means. btw im looking at getting a technomate

YASO87

Registered
hi i have been trying to use the link u gave me with no luck always sorry no matches found
thanks for your help in advance

ZanMan

Registered
am in similar position to Yaso87

There is little or no mention on this whole forum about Technomate 3500 or 5400 are these good options for us newbies who want to share in the ability to open channels.

You guys are all so knowledgable but the terminology leaves us puzzled

mdt

VIP
which box

techomates arent crap, they are quality receivers but the problem is that there is very little open at the moment via patch/emu. spiderboxs have only just been released so i cant say whether they are any good or not but they look good and have plenty of features and are also available with a a+++ gift but i cant really elaborate on it as c/s cant be discussed. if you really want a technomate receiver with c/s capabilaties then have a look at a tm500/tm600 although i use a maxx1000 which is a protek/nanoxx clone.

drahcirk03

Registered
quality recaeivers, obviously u aint got a clue what the word means, as i said ,tms are crap chinese boxes,.

mdt