Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Ultra HD TV

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

8K channels on sat

Ultra HD TV

Reply
  #11  
Old 27-05-2019, 16:15  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
satesco's Avatar
satesco satesco is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,037
Thanks: 4,200
Thanked 5,324 Times in 1,811 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Roland Garros 8K-No picture,only Audio with DM920 UHD and LG UHD.


__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to satesco For This Useful Post:
el samak (27-05-2019)
  #12  
Old 27-05-2019, 16:40  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
chepor chepor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

but I uderstand that you have got a 8k tv or monitor to watch 8k channels?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-05-2019, 17:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
satesco's Avatar
satesco satesco is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,037
Thanks: 4,200
Thanked 5,324 Times in 1,811 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

The 8K signal can be locked with some devices(dvbs2 cards) and 4K TVs,but you can't see it on 4K TVs,because it does not have the 8K resolution
You can see 8K only with dvbs2 card on computer monitor.The 8K images above are on the computer but,of course,the monitor is not 8K.
That's why I said on another occasion that the best receiver is a PC card!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27-05-2019, 18:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dog-man's Avatar
dog-man dog-man is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: la la Land
Posts: 1,673
Thanks: 621
Thanked 1,774 Times in 820 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I can see it on my TBS 6903 but it keeps vanishing every 5 seconds or so.

I assume this is a codec issue as I have a powerful computer with lots of memory and graphics card.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27-05-2019, 18:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: root: ls -ln /var/tuxbox/config
Posts: 2,875
Thanks: 189
Thanked 169 Times in 32 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Lightbulb

@falcones pls say me what is your configuration your pc and monitor?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-06-2019, 15:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
skydreamer skydreamer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

@satesco

How did you get 8k working with DVBViewer? I am not having any luck. The stream can be recorded and played back in VLC but not directly. You mentioned in the earlier post #7 that DVBViewer worked for you?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-06-2019, 13:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dmr0x dmr0x is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 259
Thanks: 14
Thanked 295 Times in 122 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

stream it to mpc-hc or mpc-be. Nvidia cards can decode it with ease.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-06-2019, 00:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
holmroad's Avatar
holmroad holmroad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Lincs UK
Posts: 11
Thanks: 49
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Will this stream in either 4K or 8K to my Sony 4K tv via a MAG351 box please?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-06-2019, 08:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
falcones's Avatar
falcones falcones is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 19,231
Thanks: 1,249
Thanked 16,740 Times in 8,534 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo View Post
@falcones pls say me what is your configuration your pc and monitor?
My pc is old, the images i posted are not fluid, in fact after a few seconds everything is blocked.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 21-08-2019, 17:15  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Serjoga's Avatar
Serjoga Serjoga is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Latvia
Posts: 5,825
Thanks: 36,989
Thanked 27,848 Times in 5,799 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

13°E

Channel Eutelsat 8K demo on 12437 H 27500 5/6 DVB-S2/8PSK FTA
__________________
Latvia

Dreambox DM 920 UHD (DVB-T/DVB-S2X MultiStream FBC Tuner) Motor settings 30W-90E
Vu+Duo2 4W & 5W, 5E, 13E, 19.2E, 36E, 75E
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:04.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe