IP Box 9000hd won't flash!

Shape1974

Registered
Hello,

I've just bought my IP-box (followed the user guide), but I can't flash the darn thing! I want to install the Sifteam image in the flash (no multiboot) with CCcam.I've tried through serial (rs232) for the image sifteam-e2-ee-1.2_1.00-cuberevo-flash.tar.gz or through USB stick (image sifteam-e2-ee-1.2_1.00-cuberevo-usb.tar.gz) but nothing happens on both accounts!

I'm new to the ip-box but thought this sat receiver was similar to the dreambox.

Can anyone help me with this?
Thanks in advance,

Greetings, Shape

Last edited:

just4fun2

Registered
Hi, this is how to upgrade the flash with a usb pen
1-format your pen
2-copy the img into the pen(remember the name can only be> usb_update.img
3-with power off, insert the pen,power on from the back & hold the power front at same time> when booting appear, press channel up on front, usb upgrade appear, release the buttons & wait until done thats all:)

Shape1974

Registered
I did this, but the message "done" does not appear (and i've waited for over an half our)
I opened the file sifteam-e2-ee-1.2_1.00-cuberevo-flash.tar.gz with winrar. In this file i opened sifteam-e2-ee-1.2_1.00-cuberevo-flash.tar where the existing file usb_update-cuberevo.img is. Copied this file to the pendrive and renamed it to usb_update.img.

Just for the record: There are 2 images by sifteam. One for in the flash and one for multiboot (usb). Is this correct?

Shape1974

Registered
I bought the box second hand, so i have no idea what image there is on now. Searching this forum made me realize that there is a big difference on enigma 1 and enigma 2. The sifteam image is enigma 2. Can there be a problem in updating if the box is not enigma 2 ready???? Or is this a stupid idea? ;-)

Shape1974

Registered
Yes I can boot.
After I presse de powerbutton the box boots normally (and with the old image). Very strange though.
So if the current image is enigma 1, I can flash it with an enigma 2 image?