Season Passive 2 Interface from Interesting Devices Ltd

elkalu

Registered
Hi everyone :)

Right now, I don't have much interest in satellite, but I do have a lot of interest in using a season interface and it seems that you guys know quite a lot about it, so I hope to get some good advices here :-D

Here is my situation: I just received season interface from interesting devices ltd, however, unlike what I have read, there is no jumper allowing me to select between logger and emulator.

Does anyone have any input on that ?

isonone

Registered
I also I've bought one. At least it is adversertising as so.

Now. I'm just interested in sniffind the traffic between the card and the smart reader.

It works on some cards (those who has standard baud rates after ATR), but most of the other only garbage.

I've realize that I need something to reset the clock or modify the serial cable, but as a complete novice I don't know where to start.

My goal is not comunicate with a CAM, just sniff the traffic. How can I convert ISO7816 to RS232 with this board?

Any help, please.

snakie

Masare TEAM
take the cards atr,find the clock of the reader,calculate the data baud rate and you are ready to sniff.If the data baud rate is not multiple of 9600 you will need probably a usb to serial which can accept what we say as non standard baud.

isonone

Registered
That's the problem. Consider this ATR from an Atmel card:
3B 68 00 00 01 02 10 96 00 00 90 00

The TA bit is not set, so a PPS protocol exchange will occur. In this case (since I don't know the freq of my card reader) I guess it will be around 10.000bps.

So can someone recomend a modified usd to serial with drivers for windows or linux that support custom baud rates?
Or this season board is a waste of money?

isonone

Registered
SOLVED (well at least partially solved :) )

For those who might be interested in setting custom baud rates to match the speed between the card and the reader.