Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite TV Information Department

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

irdeto 1 v5.0 (0605) activated

Satellite TV Information Department

Reply
  #1  
Old 11-04-2017, 18:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
john_robot john_robot is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 30
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default irdeto 1 v5.0 (0605) activated

Hello Experts.
I got my 6 years old connection activated with my provider. What I have is irdeto 1 v5.0 (0605) (serial 401XXXXXXXXXX) activated for 45E. Those days my tv provider had mpeg2 COSHIP CDVB5110 receiver. They have upgraded their system and currently they have irdeto 2 mpeg4 receiver with card paired to the receiver. Will this be an issue?

So my question will there be any issues with my irdeto 1 active card and their current system is running on irdeto 2?

How do I test if my card is working ?

Last edited by john_robot; 11-04-2017 at 18:15..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2017, 18:20  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 22,024
Thanks: 53,804
Thanked 96,328 Times in 19,673 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Many Providers already moved to Card Pairing
Sky IT , Sky UK , NovaGR , DigiTR , DigiAlb , Tring , Total TV , C+FR etc..etc..
and probably your card upgraded to irdeto 2 H/W pairing
im guessing you'll need the H/W Paired MPEG 4 Reciever also to view little to no chance to C/S this card anymore i would imagine .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:22.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe