Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV And Ultra HDTV > Other HDTV Receivers > Vantage HD

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Something new soft for Vantage 7100/8000!?

Vantage HD

Reply
  #1  
Old 12-11-2012, 18:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
olgtimsov olgtimsov is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks: 23
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default Something new soft for Vantage 7100/8000!?

Something new soft for Vantage 7100/8000!?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to olgtimsov For This Useful Post:
regon (28-02-2014)
  #2  
Old 12-11-2012, 21:51  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dkdexter dkdexter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 191
Thanks: 687
Thanked 141 Times in 71 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Not as far as i know, and there is no need. The current software EMU/CAS FW works great and is very stable
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-11-2012, 08:09  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
u040201 u040201 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 96
Thanks: 193
Thanked 89 Times in 42 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

there is a 2.85 fw without emu an a "beldigital" fw that includes an emu and is based on the 2.5501
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to u040201 For This Useful Post:
todi10 (13-11-2012)
  #4  
Old 27-11-2012, 19:41  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gemelli47 gemelli47 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Thanks: 133
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by u040201 View Post
there is a 2.85 fw without emu an a "beldigital" fw that includes an emu and is based on the 2.5501
Hello

Can you please tell where to download fw 2.85?
Some time ago I succeeded to download it OTA, but for some reason I had to go back to 2.83, and now OTA option seems not to be available anymore.

IMPORTANT: fw 2.55 is OK to receive some encrypted channels, but STB crashes when tuning channels such as ZdfKultur and 3sat (Astra 19E). I wonder how this issue may be fixed.

Thanks
All the best
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28-11-2012, 00:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dkdexter dkdexter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 191
Thanks: 687
Thanked 141 Times in 71 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gemelli47 View Post
Hello

Can you please tell where to download fw 2.85?
Some time ago I succeeded to download it OTA, but for some reason I had to go back to 2.83, and now OTA option seems not to be available anymore.

IMPORTANT: fw 2.55 is OK to receive some encrypted channels, but STB crashes when tuning channels such as ZdfKultur and 3sat (Astra 19E). I wonder how this issue may be fixed.

Thanks
All the best
I have the same issue, chnls like kika hd crash the receiver.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28-11-2012, 10:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gemelli47 gemelli47 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Thanks: 133
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdexter View Post
I have the same issue, chnls like kika hd crash the receiver.
Hello

Now it's getting worse. After loading latest fw 2.83, STB keeps displaying "LOADING R13" and does not respond to commands.
Rebooting by rear switch won't help.

Any suggestion?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-11-2012, 12:38  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dkdexter dkdexter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 191
Thanks: 687
Thanked 141 Times in 71 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

What receiver do you have?
And does it show LOADING R13 in the display, and is stuck?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28-11-2012, 18:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gemelli47 gemelli47 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Thanks: 133
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdexter View Post
What receiver do you have?
And does it show LOADING R13 in the display, and is stuck?
Thanks for your reply.

My receiver is Vantage 7100 TS HD (sat. and terrestrial tuners).
It does, LOADING R13 is stuck in the display.
Tried to reboot after many hours, but the issue still holds.

Hope it can be fixed...

Ciao
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28-11-2012, 18:40  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Serafeim's Avatar
Serafeim Serafeim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Arta, GREECE
Posts: 202
Thanks: 594
Thanked 229 Times in 84 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

This issue is usually solved by updating the receiver through rs232.
__________________
Messi, what are your successes with Argentina?

The answer is: 0.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28-11-2012, 20:14  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gemelli47 gemelli47 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Thanks: 133
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serafeim View Post
This issue is usually solved by updating the receiver through rs232.
Thank you

Will you please be so kind as to give instructions or a suitable link?

Ciao
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:33.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe