Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV And Ultra HDTV > Dreambox HD Models > DM 8000 Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

help with Network Interface Controller

DM 8000 Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 27-02-2017, 00:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ikari ikari is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default help with Network Interface Controller

i have slowing down internet problem at home so i replaced modem, cables and i nottice that when i disconnect dm8000 from router everything ok. so i replace image & move to wifi and seems like that i have a problem with the Network Interface Controller. it's possible to replace it ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-02-2017, 01:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
toysoft's Avatar
toysoft toysoft is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,199
Thanks: 237
Thanked 1,257 Times in 505 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

No, as all is on the motherboard, but I would change the image first, as probably it could be a buggy image ?... or a hacked box from which perhaps someone gets a stream from ? Check all this and be sure it's not open on internet via NAT etc.

Check also if you don't have 2 boxes with the same MAC address in your network... it rare, but could happen as today it's easy to twist with the MAC addresses changing them (eg. Wifi dongles etc).

TS
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to toysoft For This Useful Post:
Ferret (27-02-2017)
  #3  
Old 27-02-2017, 10:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ikari ikari is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default thx

i changed images (few) and it's all same problem.
how can i now if the box hacked ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-02-2017, 11:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,457
Thanks: 16,781
Thanked 19,551 Times in 7,745 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikari View Post
i changed images (few) and it's all same problem.
how can i now if the box hacked ?
Can you monitor your networks upload ?

If you can and your upload is been used for no reason it may be your box doing the uploading.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-02-2017, 11:27  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ikari ikari is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferret View Post
Can you monitor your networks upload ?

If you can and your upload is been used for no reason it may be your box doing the uploading.
the upload is ok, the problem is the download.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-02-2017, 12:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,457
Thanks: 16,781
Thanked 19,551 Times in 7,745 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikari View Post
the upload is ok, the problem is the download.
You asked how to tell if your box had been hacked for IPTV.

Monitor your networks upload is a good starting place and change all passwords on the box.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Japhar DM8000
A8P DM800SE
Amazon Fire TV Box 2nd Gen
T95Z Plus S912 3GB+16GB
TX3 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-02-2017, 22:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ikari ikari is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferret View Post
You asked how to tell if your box had been hacked for IPTV.

Monitor your networks upload is a good starting place and change all passwords on the box.

i change password and now it's working ok.

thx.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:57.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe