Go Back   Sat Universe > Humax > Humax Files > Humax Tutorials

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Upgrading Humax 5400

Humax Tutorials

Closed Thread
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 14:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Salah Said's Avatar
Salah Said Salah Said is offline
HUMAX fan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 163
Thanks: 1,419
Thanked 378 Times in 121 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Arrow Upgrading Humax 5400

Hello everybody

I am enjoying having one of the nice receivers which is Humax 5400Z

I am in this forum for quite some times
and enjoying being with this forum "SAT UNIVERSE"

and I am willing to help about Humax 5400

So, I would like to present you with "How to upgrade Humax 5400"
I am doing this specially for a good nice man called "ig0r"



He is a nice man and a good friend too

So, what is upgrading means anyway?
Upgrading means utilizing the receiver to see more channels

This requires to do some new things to the receiver
That Includes
1- Putting software and firmware
2- Putting PMCT Tables
3- Putting key files
4- Putting channels files

Of course before we start, the receiver should be connected to our computer by means of NullModem cabel

like this photo



and it requires special connection
like this



And I will explain the required one by one


1- Putting Software and firmware


This is done by using one of two programs
either
Humax Zone Uploader
or
HDFSmart






2- Putting PMCT tables

This is a table which contains all required information to all channels, to be able too see them
We use a program called PMCTool




3- Putting key files


Some Channels are encrypted and we can not watch them. But sometimes these channls are broken and we can watch them
This is done by putting keys files to the receiver
We use one of two program
either
KickInAbox
or
Samsung DSR 9500 Studio






4- Putting Channel files

There are many channels in our receiver
We can add new channels either by searchingg or by putting a new channel file
We use a program called HNFSmart



We can also ust the same program to get files from the net




That is all about upgrading Humax 5400

I gathered all required programs to be used in one single zipped file

HZU20Setup.zip
HDFSmart18p.zip
PMCTool0140Setup.zip
KicKInABox v1.3.zip
SU_Humax5400_Software.rar
HNFSmart24fix2.zip

All of them in one single file
SU_Humax5400_Software.rar
which is attached

or it can be downloaded from here
http://asapload.com/221614

Hoping this will help anybody in this forum
Regards
Attached Files
File Type: rar SU_Humax5400_Software.rar (6.04 MB, 654 views)
The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to Salah Said For This Useful Post:
Ahmadu (05-04-2010), AlexSatUni (25-02-2010), best4less (13-12-2012), blackcool (30-06-2010), Chicka (13-10-2009), eagleeye (08-12-2012), electrot (06-08-2012), ender (25-06-2010), icbrain (16-03-2011), ig0r (08-05-2009), [email protected] (08-05-2009), kevin1 (12-11-2009), koolkind (07-01-2013), marce (08-05-2009), MiG75 (11-07-2014), mogembo (08-05-2009), mustafa2010 (01-03-2013), mutken (02-11-2009), mysalim (12-12-2009), Osaa (23-07-2012), paulmic (20-06-2010), portman (21-09-2009), salim13132002 (04-06-2009), sat_15 (18-07-2018), sheild64 (08-05-2009), slackmartian (07-07-2009), succuba (28-12-2009), swills (19-06-2010), tropper (01-02-2010), umberto60 (05-01-2011), wael9696 (05-08-2012), xmen (08-05-2009), yameen1009 (05-03-2015), zogpy (17-07-2011), zoooom (09-05-2009)
  #2  
Old 08-05-2009, 15:50  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
schenko schenko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Thanks: 83
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Well many tx to you salah. I have a question for u regarding pmc table tool. Do one have to select all before sending to box?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to schenko For This Useful Post:
ig0r (08-05-2009), mustafa2010 (01-03-2013), sheild64 (08-05-2009)
  #3  
Old 08-05-2009, 15:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Salah Said's Avatar
Salah Said Salah Said is offline
HUMAX fan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 163
Thanks: 1,419
Thanked 378 Times in 121 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schenko View Post
Well many tx to you salah. I have a question for u regarding pmc table tool. Do one have to select all before sending to box?
Normally, when you send a firmare to the receiver a PMCT table is already included in it

But sometimes you need to send one separately for some channels to work

I will give you the one I am using and it is very good
ATTACHED
Attached Files
File Type: zip PMCT Abu ezz 27.04.2009_DigitalPlus.zip (14.6 KB, 108 views)
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Salah Said For This Useful Post:
alaba153 (30-03-2013), blackcool (30-06-2010), electrot (06-08-2012), ig0r (08-05-2009), malteser66 (20-03-2015), schenko (08-05-2009), sheild64 (08-05-2009)
  #4  
Old 08-05-2009, 16:00  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mogembo mogembo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 446
Thanks: 435
Thanked 1,111 Times in 293 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

pmctable you can find in 2 formats hdf or csv you have to click only csv or hdf file and send to your humax
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mogembo For This Useful Post:
ig0r (08-05-2009), schenko (08-05-2009), sheild64 (08-05-2009)
  #5  
Old 08-05-2009, 16:01  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
schenko schenko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Thanks: 83
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salah Said View Post
Normally, when you send a firmare to the receiver a PMCT table is already included in it

But sometimes you need to send one separately for some channels to work

I will give you the one I am using and it is very good
ATTACHED
which channels can be viewed from this pmct?
The Following User Says Thank You to schenko For This Useful Post:
sheild64 (08-05-2009)
  #6  
Old 08-05-2009, 16:02  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
schenko schenko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Thanks: 83
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

do i install the hdf or csv? (mine is hummy 5400)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to schenko For This Useful Post:
ig0r (08-05-2009), sheild64 (08-05-2009)
  #7  
Old 08-05-2009, 16:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Salah Said's Avatar
Salah Said Salah Said is offline
HUMAX fan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 163
Thanks: 1,419
Thanked 378 Times in 121 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schenko View Post
do i install the hdf or csv? (mine is hummy 5400)

It is up to you
both are equal

csv = use the program PMCTool

hdf = use either HDFSmart or HZU
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Salah Said For This Useful Post:
ig0r (08-05-2009), schenko (08-05-2009), sheild64 (08-05-2009)
  #8  
Old 13-05-2009, 13:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
zoooom's Avatar
zoooom zoooom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: ksa
Posts: 227
Thanks: 1,631
Thanked 505 Times in 148 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default need help

hai everybdy,
i've humax 5400z i'll try to sharemax with the new pach tani i get the errore message (run time errore "87")pls help enyone pls...
The Following User Says Thank You to zoooom For This Useful Post:
ig0r (15-05-2009)
  #9  
Old 15-05-2009, 07:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mogembo mogembo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 446
Thanks: 435
Thanked 1,111 Times in 293 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

remove your antivirus then delete sharemax software after removing antivirus then run sharemax , if it will work then your sharemax still running install antvirus
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mogembo For This Useful Post:
ig0r (15-05-2009), zacharias (16-05-2009), zoooom (15-05-2009)
  #10  
Old 15-05-2009, 20:00  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
zoooom's Avatar
zoooom zoooom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: ksa
Posts: 227
Thanks: 1,631
Thanked 505 Times in 148 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

yes now conected but art,showtime&another not working any sltns pls
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogembo View Post
remove your antivirus then delete sharemax software after removing antivirus then run sharemax , if it will work then your sharemax still running install antvirus
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zoooom For This Useful Post:
jjav ram (07-12-2017), owenv7 (21-08-2012)
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:31.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe