Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV And Ultra HDTV > VU+ > VU+ Solo Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

vu+ solo pro with red light on

VU+ Solo Chat

Reply
  #11  
Old 21-07-2014, 01:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daviddrf daviddrf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hello. I have the same box with the same problem than you mattconny, a Vu+ Solo Pro with the same board and the same flash, TC58NVG0S3ETA00 from Toshiba. I'm thinking in buy another flash like that and a Cypress programmer to repair the box. Did you finally solve the problem with Ferret's JTAG guide?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21-07-2014, 02:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daviddrf daviddrf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Another question: is really necessary to buy another same flash or is it possible to recicyle and rewrite the first one which was damaged and corrupted? Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24-08-2014, 17:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
fmgsm fmgsm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daviddrf View Post
Another question: is really necessary to buy another same flash or is it possible to recicyle and rewrite the first one which was damaged and corrupted? Thank you again.
test with BBS if you can write cfe bin file its ok, if not you must put a new flash
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24-08-2014, 17:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daviddrf daviddrf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fmgsm View Post
test with BBS if you can write cfe bin file its ok, if not you must put a new flash
BBS doesn't detect the defective flash, so I supose I'll have to change it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24-08-2014, 18:11  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
fmgsm fmgsm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

in my case , BBS detect my flash Samsung K9F1G08U0D, but i cant write in offset 0x00000000 detected as bad block. So i must replace a new one
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24-08-2014, 18:14  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daviddrf daviddrf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fmgsm View Post
in my case , BBS detect my flash Samsung K9F1G08U0D, but i cant write in offset 0x00000000 detected as bad block. So i must replace a new one
My Solo Pro flash is a Toshiba 2x24=48 pins TC58NVG0S3ETA00.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24-08-2014, 19:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
fmgsm fmgsm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daviddrf View Post
My Solo Pro flash is a Toshiba 2x24=48 pins TC58NVG0S3ETA00.
but in BBS there is not Toshiba TC58NVG0S3ETA00 , there is only TC58DVG3S0ETA00. Baybe its not the same . You must add xml file for your flash. Anyway, try to select "TC58DVG3S0ETA00" and then refresh
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24-08-2014, 20:00  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daviddrf daviddrf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fmgsm View Post
but in BBS there is not Toshiba TC58NVG0S3ETA00 , there is only TC58DVG3S0ETA00. Baybe its not the same . You must add xml file for your flash. Anyway, try to select "TC58DVG3S0ETA00" and then refresh
Here's some pics of my Solo Pro flash:





I installed Broadband Studio 3 and Bcm97325.msi in Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64 bits. I connect this module to the board which is not plugged ON yet with the jumper disconnected: http://www.ebay.es/itm/200910097384?...84.m1497.l2649
Then I select "View" and select BCM97325, plug on the box and it shows..."disconnected".
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24-08-2014, 20:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gentianmilo's Avatar
gentianmilo gentianmilo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Where you connected JTAG, please tell me a figure.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 24-08-2014, 20:50  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daviddrf daviddrf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gentianmilo View Post
Where you connected JTAG, please tell me a figure.
Thanks




P213, I think "O" Pin is 3,3V.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:42.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe