Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Ultra HD TV

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

4K channels on Hotbird 13 * East - can t get some of them

Ultra HD TV

Reply
  #1  
Old 12-05-2020, 16:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dumitruo's Avatar
dumitruo dumitruo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 18
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default 4K channels on Hotbird 13 * East - can t get some of them

Hi all,

With the dish in the picture i am getting all the transponders in the Hotbird 13* except for one:

12539.00 H 30000

I can t get any signal level on this one even though i get a good signal for NASA 4K frenquency and a very good signal for HOT BIRD 4K TEST channel

I am looking for the FASHION 4K channel

Is there somethig wrong with my dish? Maybe too small?

As you can see from it s position, it s very close to the building, could this affect only that frecuency?

Thanks






Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2020, 19:17  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 22,574
Thanks: 56,296
Thanked 97,622 Times in 20,115 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Lightbulb

Signal is a little lower on FASHION 4K at 13 East... for me Fashion 4K is a massive 16% weaker than every other 4K Channel which is exactly why your smaller dish does not lock it
that little dish i'm sorry but it is likely just not cutting it for those weaker 4K Transponders , size is everything in satellite tv

i like your pictures but you are very much limited and restricted with that small fixed dish a little bigger dish 78cm perhaps and a disecq motor would allow you to catch FASHION 4K and even more 4K on other satellites too ,
Good luck : )
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
ig0r (15-05-2020), roxi676 (10-06-2020), sahafe (12-05-2020), Serjoga (12-05-2020), william-1 (12-05-2020)
  #3  
Old 12-05-2020, 19:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dumitruo's Avatar
dumitruo dumitruo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 18
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default 4K channels on Hotbird 13 * East - can t get some of them

I see now.... NASA 4K has a low signal too compared to Hot Bird 4K. It s very easy to lose the signal on NASA 4K channel when Hot Bird 4K it s very very hard


I will try with a bigger dish, i have a triax td110 at my disposal

LE: which CAM/card you are using ? You have also LOVE NATURE ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by dumitruo; 12-05-2020 at 19:59..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2020, 20:01  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 22,574
Thanks: 56,296
Thanked 97,622 Times in 20,115 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumitruo View Post
I see now.... NASA 4K has a low signal too compared to Hot Bird 4K. It s very easy to lose the signal on NASA 4K channel when Hot Bird 4K it s very very hard


I will try with a bigger dish, i have a triax td110 at my disposal

LE: which CAM/card you are using ? You have also LOVE NATURE ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Triax td110 would be overkill but no question it still will lock i doubt you need to go very much bigger than what you already have but if you have a Triax 110cm handy then at least you will only need a good solid bracket and use LNB from your small dish it'll do just fine i am sure .

i have 93% signal on LOVE NATURE [ Secure Viaccess/Conax Encrypted ] using Oscam but no picture i guess its not possible to open
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1_0_1_44F_238C_13E_820000_0_0_0_20200512200832.jpg (29.5 KB, 19 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
sahafe (12-05-2020), Serjoga (12-05-2020)
  #5  
Old 12-05-2020, 20:20  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dumitruo's Avatar
dumitruo dumitruo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 18
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default 4K channels on Hotbird 13 * East - can t get some of them

This small dish i got for free so i set it up right away and begin to design a bracket that can be installed on what i have. Going that far away from the building allowed me to point the dish to 13 east (which was my primary target) but the bracket becomes week and sensitive to wind. Today i designed another addon to the bracket that will hopefully make it stronger and steadier.

Once the bracket is solid enough i will bring the triax with its 4 LNBs bracket and start working on it.

Meanwhile i am waiting to get my SATLINK WS-6980 DVB-S2/C/T2 COMBO Spectrum analyzer Digital Satellite TV Finder so i can easily work outside without having to use the TV as my test receiver. I first used a Technomate TM-3000D to lock on the satellite but that is only DVB-S and can t do much....

Now the cable from the dish is directly connected to my Sony Bravia TV and not easy to tune my antenna

my current LNB has two outputs so I can always install a new cable for test/corrections

Some pics from the beginning .....








Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by dumitruo; 12-05-2020 at 20:25..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dumitruo For This Useful Post:
ig0r (15-05-2020), Serjoga (12-05-2020)
  #6  
Old 12-05-2020, 20:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Motogato Motogato is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sesimbra
Posts: 309
Thanks: 98
Thanked 1,052 Times in 214 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
Triax td110 would be overkill but no question it still will lock i doubt you need to go very much bigger than what you already have but if you have a Triax 110cm handy then at least you will only need a good solid bracket and use LNB from your small dish it'll do just fine i am sure .

i have 93% signal on LOVE NATURE [ Secure Viaccess/Conax Encrypted ] using Oscam but no picture i guess its not possible to open

https://imgur.com/Gh1rXMz
__________________
7020HDVU+ULTIMO900HDTBS6983
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Motogato For This Useful Post:
barney115 (13-05-2020), dumitruo (12-05-2020)
  #7  
Old 12-05-2020, 20:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dumitruo's Avatar
dumitruo dumitruo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 18
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default 4K channels on Hotbird 13 * East - can t get some of them

This will be installed tomorrow....haven’t decided on which side will make it stronger...yet





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-05-2020, 21:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dumitruo's Avatar
dumitruo dumitruo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 18
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Managed to get some signal on FTV UHD.....




Can someome say which of the 4K channels have also HDR? I believe Hot Bird 4K has it but i am not sure


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-05-2020, 22:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Doo Wop Doo Wop is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 139
Thanks: 126
Thanked 250 Times in 86 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

HDR: RAI 4K, Insight TV UHD, Canal+ 4K Poland, Travel XP 4K
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Doo Wop For This Useful Post:
barney115 (14-05-2020), dumitruo (13-05-2020), Serjoga (13-05-2020)
  #10  
Old 20-05-2020, 12:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dxn dxn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 268
Thanks: 261
Thanked 143 Times in 93 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
Triax td110 would be overkill but no question it still will lock i doubt you need to go very much bigger than what you already have but if you have a Triax 110cm handy then at least you will only need a good solid bracket and use LNB from your small dish it'll do just fine i am sure .

i have 93% signal on LOVE NATURE [ Secure Viaccess/Conax Encrypted ] using Oscam but no picture i guess its not possible to open
Love nature is possible to open it in viacess.
I receive it using oscam, from a server i'm conected.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dxn For This Useful Post:
candu (20-05-2020)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:39.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe