Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Equipment

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

How to align my new dish perfectly

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #1  
Old 11-10-2020, 18:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
TheKingTF TheKingTF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 13
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default How to align my new dish perfectly

Hi all,

I am based in the South East of England and currently have an 80cm Dish. The wall mount is simply an L Bracket so I am looking at getting a K&T Bracket to replace this as well as upping the dish size to 98cm.

What is the best way to align the dish? I have never been able to pick up feeds from 7e or 10e, I simply cannot see them when manually scanning.

On top of the T&K Bracket, does anyone have a specific method I should use when aligning the dish? I suspect the dish has become slightly unaligned as I now can no longer receiver any channels from 30w (Sport TV Portugal etc.) I just simply do not receieve a signal (0%, 0.0Db)

Ideally I would like to put the new mount and dish up and make the chances of me being able to recieve feeds from 7e and 10e as high as possible. I believe I should be able to recieve them without any issues.

Thanks,


Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2020, 14:26  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Tesfer Tesfer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 72
Thanks: 643
Thanked 63 Times in 29 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

There are many guides on line and in the satellite forums to do this. Best to find a guide, put up your dish, and if stuck ask a specific question.

One big tip helps. If you have enigma 2 box (that covers most boxes you would use for feed hunting). Download a web interface app onto your phone or tablet.

The app I use for a VU box can be set up to display your video. Then go into the Tuner set up and select signal finder.

Go outside with your phone/tablet and you can then move your dish slightly by hand and see what affect it has on the signal.

This will tell you how your dish is misaligned - whether it is too high/low or too far east/west.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2020, 14:30  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
suesue123 suesue123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

even a 1.2 channel master will not get all the feeds on 7 and 10 east
I have 1.2 and 1.5
the 1.5 gets the all, but not 1.2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-10-2020, 15:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Tesfer Tesfer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 72
Thanks: 643
Thanked 63 Times in 29 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I have not had any problems with any 7°e or 10°e feed on my 1.2 metre dish located in SE UK.

I can only report about feeds that I have been interested in, that excludes many other feeds which are reported.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:07.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe