Go Back   Sat Universe > Dreambox (SD Models) > Dreambox Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Enigma2 Question - Init 4 command How to restart?

Dreambox Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 08-06-2020, 19:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
LoveMyDish's Avatar
LoveMyDish LoveMyDish is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 153
Thanks: 93
Thanked 31 Times in 28 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Enigma2 Question - Init 4 command How to restart?

Init 4 shuts down enigma.
How do i get it restarted without rebooting?

I want to make sure i can start it without it being linked to the telnet session I'm connected too.

I have been issuing a reboot command, but it would be a lot nicer if i could figure out how to restart it.

Also, does anyone know why the telnet session is dropped when you issue a init 4? Is there a way to issue the Init 4 command so it won't dump the telnet session i'm in?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2020, 20:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
percivjr's Avatar
percivjr percivjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 401
Thanks: 275
Thanked 287 Times in 170 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

init 3


init 0 Deep Standby
init 1 Stops Enigma2 and network
init 2 Stops Enigma2
init 3 Starts Enigma2 normally
init 4 Stops Enigma2
init 5 Stops Enigma2
init 6 Reboots the box


I don't understand why your telnet session stops.

Last edited by percivjr; 08-06-2020 at 20:31..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2020, 22:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
LoveMyDish's Avatar
LoveMyDish LoveMyDish is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 153
Thanks: 93
Thanked 31 Times in 28 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Yea, it dumps the telnet, but i can log right back in..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2020, 23:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242 campag5242 is online now
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2,037
Thanks: 606
Thanked 5,168 Times in 818 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

init 4 does *not* drop the telnet session for me. Here's what I do if memory is getting low on my box:
init 4; sleep 5; init 3
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2020, 17:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
EnoSat's Avatar
EnoSat EnoSat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Home
Posts: 1,018
Thanks: 31
Thanked 1,610 Times in 614 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Post

Code:
[email protected]:~# init
Usage: init {-e VAR[=VAL] | [-t SECONDS] {0|1|2|3|4|5|6|S|s|Q|q|A|a|B|b|C|c|U|u}}
__________________
TBS 5925 & 5520SE & 5220 , Dreambox 900UHD & DM7020HD , Mutant HD51 , Edision MIO+ 4K , Ustym 4K S2 OTT , Ineos ZX4 , ROVER ATOM LIGHT Plus STC , Televes H30 FLEX
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:35.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe