Go Back   Sat Universe > Smartcards > Card Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Viaccess 2.5 MOSC

Card Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 16-12-2019, 14:56  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vinyl vinyl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default Viaccess 2.5 MOSC

Hi there,

is it possible to modify an original Viaccess 2.5 smartcard (e.g. adding classes)? I only found tools for modifying Viaccess 2.3 cards (Viaallz2), but so far have been unsuccessful with Viaccess 2.5.

Does anybody have any pointers for me?

Cheers, vinyl
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-12-2019, 22:14  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Predator45 Predator45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 12
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

This is not a good ideea they are no providers in viaccess2.5 .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-12-2019, 11:25  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vinyl vinyl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks for your answer. There are indeed still providers using Viaccess 2.5. Just to name two transponders still using Viaccess 2.5, please have a look at 13.0E 11240V and 11488H.

So back to the original question: Are there any tools for adding classes to Viaccess 2.5 smartcards?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-10-2020, 19:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
cobramostar cobramostar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

giv new info about via 2.5 dump
i search too how dump this
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2020, 22:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dexlab dexlab is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 123
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

about 2.5 i do not know
but!

for v3.0 full rom dump is availabled and there is full hardware encryption on eeprom and card is resistant against glitching but however the cpu is old sle66 design and... maybe they didnt secured it against EMFI , electro-magnetic fault injections (maybe) so try it...
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dexlab For This Useful Post:
cobramostar (03-01-2021)
  #6  
Old 06-12-2020, 02:20  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dexlab dexlab is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 123
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

i have few of v3.0 white to play with , but i didnt created emfi glitcher yet (for todays socs) is enough another glitcher (the one which didnt works on todays smartcards)

emfi they have available in newae but however it cost alot of money and schematic isnt available for free

and btw. if eeprom is encrypted by hardware (no mosc possibility anyhow) maybe there is possibility to extract some of keys by injecting malicious code to ram , the rom is known and code for infineon can be compilled

Last edited by dexlab; 06-12-2020 at 02:23..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dexlab For This Useful Post:
cobramostar (03-01-2021)
  #7  
Old 03-01-2021, 03:44  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
cobramostar cobramostar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

can you pleas some more info giv
i would too doo with 2.5 is same cpu sle66p
thank you
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2021, 22:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
cobramostar cobramostar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dexlab View Post
if eeprom is encrypted by hardware (no mosc possibility anyhow) maybe there is possibility to extract some of keys by injecting malicious code to ram , the rom is known and code for infineon can be compilled
i think is possibility write in eeprom too
with cmd
Sc.Write("CA FC XX XX XX")


I have another question
as you say rom is publick
can you read from rom
how the reade and the card makes the authorization
is it similar to viaccess 2.4

Last edited by cobramostar; 03-01-2021 at 22:41..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:09.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe