Go Back   Sat Universe > Cams > Cam chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

CAM with BISS

Cam chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 02-04-2018, 16:49  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Stejc Stejc is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Thanks: 115
Thanked 1,117 Times in 189 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default CAM with BISS

Hi,

I'm doing some experimenting with a TV that has a DVB-S2 tuner and a CAM slot, which CAM would allow me to be able to enter BISS keys via the CI menu?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2018, 21:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The now defunct Alphacrypt PRO version can do that, should you be able to track one down. It's a bit awkward wrt decimal entry of SID left justified and keys right justified (or vice versa, I forget the details), but it works 100%. Alphacrypt were (are) great modules.

Last edited by campag5242; 02-04-2018 at 21:09..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Stejc (02-04-2018)
  #3  
Old 02-04-2018, 21:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Stejc Stejc is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Thanks: 115
Thanked 1,117 Times in 189 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks, I'll see if I can track one down on eBay.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2018, 21:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

They are a rare find... took me a while to obtain mine.

If it's a Samsung TV, you may be better to get root access with SamyGO & install Oscam, if a supported model.

If that is not an option, and needed just for short-term testing, I might lend you my module, seeing as you are be UK based.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-04-2018, 21:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Stejc Stejc is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Thanks: 115
Thanked 1,117 Times in 189 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

No it's a Toshiba. I've seen some Alphacrypt Lights on eBay, according to the specs that does support BISS so I presume that would work like the Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2018, 21:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No, the BISS emu is only in the PRO version. I have the full family, so can confirm that.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Stejc (02-04-2018)
  #7  
Old 02-04-2018, 21:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Stejc Stejc is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Thanks: 115
Thanked 1,117 Times in 189 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks, the specs on some websites which mention BISS on the Light version must be incorrect. It is something that (if works in my TV) I will keep perminant, thanks for your offer of the loan of yours but I'll keep looking to buy one or another CAM which has BISS functionality (I've seen a mention of a Dragon CAM as a possibility).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-04-2018, 23:51  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

matrix cam - convert bisscam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:20.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe