Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Can't convert .trp!

Vantage HD

Reply
  #1  
Old 01-11-2008, 05:04  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
hellsike hellsike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Can't convert .trp!

Ever since i got my Vantage 7100 ive used h264cutter to convert .trp to .ts and then used staxrip to convert .ts to xvid/mkv.
But since i upgraded from frimware 0.25 this doesn't work it keeps telling the files are missing PID headers. It only happens on HD channels not STD channels. Anyone have an idea? Do i need another program to convert .trp or is it the firmware?

Iam grateful for all the help I can get!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2008, 21:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
orbs orbs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 60
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default converting trp

Yes-it is a bit of a nightmare-I've gone down a different route-there is a programme for converting the Kathrein streams which I thought would work for me -but no.Nearest I have found is the 'GOM player' which can be downloaded free-It will open HD trp files(720P) but it is painfully slow.Perhaps you have better luck.If you do plse let me know -similarly if there is anybody out there who has cracked this -love to hear from you.Also tried in vain to get the esata connection to work in the hope that the increased data transfer would allow faster recorded programme search(poor with usb).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-12-2011, 12:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Robinson74 Robinson74 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 526
Thanks: 1,062
Thanked 123 Times in 94 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellsike View Post
Ever since i got my Vantage 7100 ive used h264cutter to convert .trp to .ts and then used staxrip to convert .ts to xvid/mkv.
Can anyone help me how to convert a HD .ts file into a HD .mkv file?
I have just downloaded StaxRip but I'm a bit lost.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-01-2012, 09:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
u040201 u040201 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 96
Thanks: 193
Thanked 89 Times in 42 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

you can easily use the testsoftware from the vantage homepage
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2012, 15:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
kumen kumen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Where is saved original file?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-12-2012, 14:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
u040201 u040201 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 96
Thanks: 193
Thanked 89 Times in 42 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

the original file ist in "record"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:58.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe