Go Back   Sat Universe > Technomate > Technomate Files > Technomate Firmware

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Technomate 5402 M4 Software

Technomate Firmware

Reply
  #11  
Old 30-05-2021, 16:20  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Matt92 Matt92 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 38
Thanks: 114
Thanked 96 Times in 30 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

thanks for that i will feed that back as I'm in regular contact with the tech team at TM by phone if there is any anything you wish too add let me know
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 30-05-2021, 16:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Matt92 Matt92 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 38
Thanks: 114
Thanked 96 Times in 30 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

if there is anything u wish too add let me know I can pass it on as I will be calling the tech team next week some point


Quote:
Originally Posted by manic01 View Post
TM have agreed that the patched sw is corrupt, It moves channels from 28e to 53e when you edit the list.
This is a fact not a lie
This from TM
"Thanks for your photo. We found this bug earlier this week that it randomly adds 53e. This will be fixed on the next patched update"


Also no working channel editor which is ludicrous.

Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Matt92 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (30-05-2021), barney115 (30-05-2021), Blade (03-06-2021)
  #13  
Old 30-05-2021, 16:54  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,486
Thanks: 7,992
Thanked 1,997 Times in 849 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt92 View Post
if there is anything u wish too add let me know I can pass it on as I will be calling the tech team next week some point
Lol Tech team hehe, no thanks, Only glad I never paid £99 for that stb.
They have a massive list of faults that I supplied to them, enough to keep them busy for a while.
Suprised as a tester that you never had any issues with the 53e and 28e satellites ?
Suprisingly enough the TMF3 (Not F3/5) Had the same issues with the database and died on its backside and was never seen or supported after first few weeks of release.

Last edited by manic01; 30-05-2021 at 16:58..
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (31-05-2021), barney115 (30-05-2021), Blade (03-06-2021)
  #14  
Old 03-06-2021, 14:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,486
Thanks: 7,992
Thanked 1,997 Times in 849 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Feedback from TM


For the channel list, we can only make NDF files work, the current chipset cannot support CNDF and we have no way to find the compression algorithm unless you or someone else may know it?

The only solution we have is to use a channel editor to open the CNDF file and then save it as an NDF file, but it will always back up as SDX

We'll have a new software by tomorrow with the following fixes:

· Youtube
· Blind Search Transponder fix
· Add Channel menu
· Adding random satellite issue
· Channel Editor compatibility
· DiSEqC Switch/Motor issue
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (03-06-2021), Blade (03-06-2021), jaes (04-06-2021), lespat (04-06-2021), william-1 (03-06-2021)
  #15  
Old 05-06-2021, 14:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,486
Thanks: 7,992
Thanked 1,997 Times in 849 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Feedback from me
As expected no new sw or patch, consistent !
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (05-06-2021), barney115 (05-06-2021), lespat (06-06-2021)
  #16  
Old 05-06-2021, 16:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
aerosmith aerosmith is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: N.Wales
Posts: 281
Thanks: 1,750
Thanked 288 Times in 139 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Very reliable! Well if they want to potentially lose sales and hence quickly scrap it then they are going in the right direction.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to aerosmith For This Useful Post:
barney115 (05-06-2021), lespat (06-06-2021), manic01 (08-06-2021)
  #17  
Old 08-06-2021, 09:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,486
Thanks: 7,992
Thanked 1,997 Times in 849 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aerosmith View Post
Very reliable! Well if they want to potentially lose sales and hence quickly scrap it then they are going in the right direction.
Seems to be taking the same path as the F3 super (Not F3/5) Which was released with the same channel issues etc.
The first patch was released 19/07/2017 and the last support was 4/08/2017 ( A full 16 days of support) that was the end of that stb, looks like this one may go the same way.
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (10-06-2021), barney115 (08-06-2021), Blade (08-06-2021), lespat (08-06-2021), william-1 (08-06-2021)
  #18  
Old 17-06-2021, 14:05  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,486
Thanks: 7,992
Thanked 1,997 Times in 849 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

A quick recap, a lot of progress has been made now with this receiver.


Feedback for beta patch 15 06 2021 In collaboration with @barney115


Fixed

Youtube fixed

PID Search was added & appears to work well

Scanning and editing channels appears to be fixed

Add channels etc appears to be fixed

Not fixed

Still no channel editor?

You cannot use diseqc switch with fixed and motorised set up, You can set satellites to use lnb 1/2/3/4 etc but you cannot individually store the motor settings, either they are all OFF or Diseqc or Usals, if you change one you change them all

There is no return button on remote control

Issues no 7 day epg and also you have to move off a channel for its epg to show in epg mode


Further feedback from TM
7 day epg is not being worked on at the moment, it will be after current issues have been sorted.

The software is now compatible with channel editors, Will take a look to see which works.

For Diseqc switch, I did tell them this when you told me, Will check tomorrow.


Audio issues being looked into for new sw release.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (17-06-2021), Blade (17-06-2021), jaes (17-06-2021), william-1 (17-06-2021)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:57.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe