Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Equipment

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

not detect my satelite card

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #1  
Old 08-01-2020, 14:51  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Delay0 Delay0 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default not detect my satelite card

my pc does not detect my satelite card .

In fact it detects, but at the end of the day I turn off the pc and when turning it on again no longer detects.

I have TBS6902 Dual Tuner PCIe card
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2020, 15:09  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dog-man's Avatar
dog-man dog-man is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: la la Land
Posts: 1,731
Thanks: 650
Thanked 1,813 Times in 843 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Might be a silly question but have you installed the correct driver for the card?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dog-man For This Useful Post:
manic01 (08-01-2020)
  #3  
Old 09-01-2020, 16:02  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
trendnet's Avatar
trendnet trendnet is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 80
Thanks: 377
Thanked 67 Times in 29 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I have 5 TBS6902 Dual Tuner PCIe card on each desktops running with win 7 pro 64 bits and never had a problem at all but I am going to replace all with TBS6904 DVB S2 Quad HD Tuner PCIe Cards this year ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2020, 16:51  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dog-man's Avatar
dog-man dog-man is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: la la Land
Posts: 1,731
Thanks: 650
Thanked 1,813 Times in 843 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

One of my older cards on another computer is a TBS 6925.
It did have issues where it would occasionally not be recognised by the computer and I had to uninstall the driver and reinstall it again.

Sometimes, I would physically have to remove the card and replace it to get it recognised.
It was a pain in the backside. I did contact TBS, but they were not helpful in this instance.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2020, 19:31  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Delay0 Delay0 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
Might be a silly question but have you installed the correct driver for the card?
yes
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-01-2020, 10:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
hector2 hector2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
Thanks: 91
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Remove the card and clear the pins , also clear the pcie slot, also see if some of the capacitors on the card is not looking good and needs to be replaced, get more info..., does it work on another pc!?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:50.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe