Go Back   Sat Universe > PC Section > Chat > General PC Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Default No waiting on Rapidshare

General PC Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 28-04-2007, 11:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
RIDER's Avatar
RIDER RIDER is offline
"Vanity is definitely my favorite sin"
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hunting you everyware
Posts: 7,851
Thanks: 2,196
Thanked 5,881 Times in 2,677 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Default No waiting on Rapidshare

Default No waiting on Rapidshare
This trick is very useful for those who cannot use this method because the have static IP address. I use it and it really works.

To start off, you need a direct connection to your modem and computer. If you have a router, disconnect it and directly hook up your modem to your computer.

1. Open up the command prompt by pressing Start->Run and typing in cmd

2. In the command prompt, type “Ipconfig/all”. This will tell you your current IP Address. After, type “ipconfig/release”. Keep the command prompt open for easy access.

3. Go to “Network Connections” (accessible through the control panel). Right click “Local Area Connection” and click “Properties”

4. With “Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) selected, click the “Properties” button.

5. A new window will open. Under the “General” tab, select “Use the Following IP address”. Under “Ip Address”, put “10.0.0.10". Press the “Tab” key on your keyboard.

6. Press Ok on both open windows.

7. Repeat steps 3-4. Under the “General” tab, press the radio button “Automatically Assign Me an Ip Address”. Press ok on both windows.

8. Go back to the command prompt and type in “Ipconfig/all”. You’ll now notice you have a new IP address.
__________________
Ask yourself NOT what you can get from SAT,UNIVERSE
BUT
what you can give to the SAT,UNIVERSE community


"Vengeance is mine;I will repay,saith the lord"
" I will have my vengeance, in this life or the next."
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to RIDER For This Useful Post:
empb (07-01-2008), oaklee2 (18-02-2008), william-1 (01-06-2008)
  #2  
Old 20-08-2009, 23:16  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
avantgarde avantgarde is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

It work only on public ip address ADSL and you must connect pppoe from your PC
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to avantgarde For This Useful Post:
darko-sk (12-10-2009)
  #3  
Old 21-12-2013, 18:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
aracer03 aracer03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

this doesnt work if you are behind a router.you can create a macro that telnets your router and reconnects.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23-03-2014, 14:04  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dhn66493 dhn66493 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

ok yes
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:56.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe