Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Which image? PowerVu and Biss

DM920 UHD 4K Chat And Files

Reply
  #1  
Old 23-01-2018, 02:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
LoveMyDish's Avatar
LoveMyDish LoveMyDish is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 145
Thanks: 93
Thanked 31 Times in 28 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Which image? PowerVu and Biss

Which image would you suggest for PowerVu / Biss ? Is there still the limitation of having to reboot when switching from PV/Biss channels?

Do any of these Images support the latest PV algorithms?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-01-2018, 17:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
EnoSat's Avatar
EnoSat EnoSat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Home
Posts: 881
Thanks: 22
Thanked 1,440 Times in 523 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Exclamation

none, for watch PowerVu/Biss need camd
yes , still closed source for DM kernel
__________________
TBS 5925 & 5880 & 5220 , Dreambox 7020HD & DM800se & DM500HD , Coolstream Zee2 , Nokia 9600S & 9200C , Dr.16 HD , ROVER ATOM LIGHT Plus STC

Last edited by EnoSat; 23-01-2018 at 17:41..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-03-2018, 22:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vlad_2 vlad_2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default emu

No, for PowerVu / Biss watches you need camd or emu camd for example oscamd
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vlad_2 For This Useful Post:
midea1381 (25-03-2018)
  #4  
Old 04-02-2019, 13:54  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
vhfuhf vhfuhf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 119
Thanks: 5
Thanked 35 Times in 23 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I had a DM 800se and just died... So with the new dm-920 I don't have to reboot anymore for switching between biss and Powervu?

My dm-800 never had issues to reboot... I could change between biss,tabdberg and Powervu... Will the 920 do the same?

Is oscam emu will work fine on dm920?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2019, 15:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
kebien kebien is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,175
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1,412 Times in 610 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vhfuhf View Post
I had a DM 800se and just died... So with the new dm-920 I don't have to reboot anymore for switching between biss and Powervu?

My dm-800 never had issues to reboot... I could change between biss,tabdberg and Powervu... Will the 920 do the same?

Is oscam emu will work fine on dm920?
Have not tried the DM920,but I can tell you about the octagon sf8008 and works very well,no need to reboot,it has similar hardware and runs enigma 2,same arm architecture.Cost less than half.

Unless you already have a dm920,of course,in which case disregard my advice.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-02-2019, 19:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
LoveMyDish's Avatar
LoveMyDish LoveMyDish is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 145
Thanks: 93
Thanked 31 Times in 28 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Does the Octagon SF8008 do oscam powervu without stream relay?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2019, 12:44  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
panorama panorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Yes,still must switching between biss and Powervu on
DM 920,I tried all Cams and Images,hope new drivers from DreamMultimedia will fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15-05-2019, 14:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
NS_70 NS_70 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 37
Thanks: 21
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

need help for activate biss on dreambox920uhd.
is it right: softcam.key in folder usr/key ??
what must i doo next?

i have oscam
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15-05-2019, 14:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
rmcf1902bg rmcf1902bg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 69
Thanks: 363
Thanked 78 Times in 41 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NS_70 View Post
need help for activate biss on dreambox920uhd.
is it right: softcam.key in folder usr/key ??
what must i doo next?

i have oscam
OpenPli & Latest Oscam-Emu

For Biss

in SoftCam.Key

A11FEED5 00 "KEY" ; Channel Name
A11FEED5 01 "KEY" ; Channel Name

Example:

F A11FEED5 00 1505203A19ABC185 ; B777 RCS
F A11FEED5 01 1505203A19ABC185 ; B777 RCS

Last edited by rmcf1902bg; 15-05-2019 at 14:42..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15-05-2019, 14:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
NS_70 NS_70 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 37
Thanks: 21
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

where can i find the latest oscam emu whith filezilla
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:21.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe