Go Back   Sat Universe > Technomate > Technomate Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

tm 5402 strange issue entering feed key

Technomate Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 30-08-2020, 02:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
justcallmeSteve justcallmeSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Thanks: 414
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default tm 5402 strange issue entering feed key

i have been trying to enter a set of keys for a boxing feed the last of the 8 being c8 but after saving and exit i still get scrambled channel, so try 8280 again and i can see the last of the 8 pairings showing as c5 and i cannot get it sorted i rebooted entered keys again and the same thing happened c5 after i entered c8 and i even tried deleting the transponder and re-adding it but every time after entering the correct keys still scrambled with the same issue c8 was entered but c5 showing,i even tried c1 but again that showed c5 has anyone got any idea how this is happening? tm5402 hd entering the keys manually as i have done for years.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-08-2020, 02:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,105
Thanks: 58,351
Thanked 99,362 Times in 20,558 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

you must enter the correct CW Key only 16 digits need entering the rest can be all zero's..
this is the CW key for the boxing i posted it works as i tested myself on my TM5402 M3 HD...i had to "xx" out the full key as keys are not allowed in chat topics...
make sure you are entering correctly the keys and ensure no other keys are similar interfering with the keys your are entering ,
key => https://www.sat-universe.com/showpos...postcount=1997

95 xx xx xx xx xx xx C8 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
justcallmeSteve (30-08-2020)
  #3  
Old 30-08-2020, 02:41  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
justcallmeSteve justcallmeSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Thanks: 414
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
you do not enter the Crypt8 ..you must enter the CW Key instead only 16 digits need entering the rest can be all zero's..
this is the CW key for the boxing i posted it works as i tested myself on my TM5402 M3 HD...i had to "xx" out the full key as keys are not allowed in chat topics...

95 xx xx xx xx xx xx C8 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
yes thats the keys i'm entering with the 8 pairs of zero's but for some reason when i check why its not unscrambling all the first 15 digits are correct but the 16th is a 5 and not the 8 i entered,i've tried changing to all zero's saving and exit then re-entering but get the same problem,i've got the keys for the other boxing entered and working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-08-2020, 02:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
boyet05's Avatar
boyet05 boyet05 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 177
Thanks: 204
Thanked 239 Times in 104 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

try deleting other keys and deep reboot.
__________________
--Hitting clarke belt from 51E to 177W - -
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to boyet05 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (30-08-2020), justcallmeSteve (30-08-2020)
  #5  
Old 30-08-2020, 02:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,105
Thanks: 58,351
Thanked 99,362 Times in 20,558 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

i double and triple checked the key i posted and it works on my TM5402 M3 HD and my TBS QBOX And my Starsat2000HD Hyper
all three boxes decode and work i am not quite sure what your missing but it seems like its something real simple that is being overlooked i think ?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
justcallmeSteve (30-08-2020)
  #6  
Old 30-08-2020, 03:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
justcallmeSteve justcallmeSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Thanks: 414
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
i double and triple checked the key i posted and it works on my TM5402 M3 HD and my TBS QBOX And my Starsat2000HD Hyper
all three boxes decode and work i am not quite sure what your missing but it seems like its something real simple that is being overlooked i think ?
no i dont think its anything wrong with the keys listed but something is happening after saving and exit that changes digit 16 from an 8 back to 5 i wonder if there is a limit to how many times you can use the same line for a feed as thats a transponder i've used a lot and does have a list of previous feeds.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-08-2020, 03:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
justcallmeSteve justcallmeSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Thanks: 414
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

i cleared line 7 all zeros and same line 9 all zeros then entered the keys in line 9 and it cleared???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-09-2020, 18:10  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ro_54's Avatar
ro_54 ro_54 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 332
Thanks: 363
Thanked 145 Times in 105 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
you must enter the correct CW Key only 16 digits need entering the rest can be all zero's..
this is the CW key for the boxing i posted it works as i tested myself on my TM5402 M3 HD...i had to "xx" out the full key as keys are not allowed in chat topics...
make sure you are entering correctly the keys and ensure no other keys are similar interfering with the keys your are entering ,
key => https://www.sat-universe.com/showpos...postcount=1997

95 xx xx xx xx xx xx C8 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
As i can remember, the keys can be similar, but the transponders # must be 3-5 digits different. if you have 2 transponders # 4040 with the same or different key, one of the transponders must be 4044, or lower the first to 4038 and increase the second to 4042 to be safe.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ro_54 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (01-09-2020)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe