Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > C-Band Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

What do i Need for C-band ??

C-Band Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 03-11-2019, 07:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Jeff10101 Jeff10101 is offline
Banned
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 86
Thanks: 128
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default What do i Need for C-band ??

Good morning,

I have already ....
1) Vu+ Zero 4K receiver
2) Channelmaster 1.20m rotating dish
45 degrees east till 34 dedrees west.

Can I have some few 100 channels or not ?
What do I need more ??

An LNB. Can it be placed on my Channelmaster ?
Expected costs for material ??

unique channels or all double channels ???
From Europe / Nilesat

Jack

Last edited by Jeff10101; 03-11-2019 at 07:10..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2019, 12:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
RimaNTSS RimaNTSS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Riga
Posts: 179
Thanks: 40
Thanked 139 Times in 81 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

[QUOTE=Jeff10101;2037047632]An LNB. Can it be placed on my Channelmaster ?QUOTE]
Jack! It is not possible to correctly install C-band LNB inside original CM plastic holder. You will need to make another one to be sure LNBs phase center is co-located with antenna's focal point.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-11-2019, 15:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
raajsajaniya raajsajaniya is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

now PVU packages are off so its useless
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:23.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe