Go Back   Sat Universe > Technomate > Technomate Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

TM5402 M4 Firmware chat

Technomate Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 22-05-2021, 12:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default TM5402 M4 Firmware chat

The new patch has caused a data base error where if you move or delete channels it moves some to 53e, TM are aware and patch being worked on.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (29-05-2021), barney115 (22-05-2021), lespat (23-05-2021), terrific (23-05-2021)
  #2  
Old 15-06-2021, 15:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,728
Thanks: 62,531
Thanked 102,351 Times in 21,199 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

The new patch has STILL Got the major Audio/Sync issues not yet even been looked at .
PID Search added and works ,
Editing channels and adding channels fixed

Still gonna need to wait another month or more for this basic Audio Sync issues to get looked at
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
jaes (15-06-2021), manic01 (15-06-2021)
  #3  
Old 15-06-2021, 16:02  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Feedback for beta patch 15 06 2021 In collaboration with @barney115


Fixed

Youtube fixed

PID Search was added & appears to work well

Scanning and editing channels appears to be fixed

Add channels etc appears to be fixed

Not fixed

Still no channel editor?

You cannot use diseqc switch with fixed and motorised set up, You can set satellites to use lnb 1/2/3/4 etc but you cannot individually store the motor settings, either they are all OFF or Diseqc or Usals, if you change one you change them all

There is no return button on remote control

Issues no 7 day epg and also you have to move off a channel for its epg to show in epg mode

Last edited by manic01; 15-06-2021 at 16:26..
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (15-06-2021), barney115 (15-06-2021), Blade (15-06-2021), jaes (15-06-2021)
  #4  
Old 15-06-2021, 16:09  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,728
Thanks: 62,531
Thanked 102,351 Times in 21,199 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Audio Sync issue on Channels that require a connection to Server Audio Lags by approx. 3-5 secs .
If this major problem was fixed we would be making very big progress i feel : )
you are being listened to @ manic01 which is very positive news
cheers !
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (15-06-2021), Blade (15-06-2021), jaes (15-06-2021), manic01 (15-06-2021)
  #5  
Old 16-06-2021, 09:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

From TM
Ref feedback given


7 day epg is not being worked on at the moment, it will be after current issues have been sorted.

The software is now compatible with channel editors, Will take a look to see which works.

For Diseqc switch, I did tell them this when you told me, Will check tomorrow.

Last edited by manic01; 16-06-2021 at 09:45..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
aerosmith (16-06-2021), Blade (16-06-2021)
  #6  
Old 17-06-2021, 10:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

From TM

Techs working on a new software that addresses audio sync issues. We came across an issue on timeshift that has since been fixed and working on others.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (17-06-2021), Blade (17-06-2021), jaes (18-06-2021), lespat (17-06-2021)
  #7  
Old 22-06-2021, 11:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,728
Thanks: 62,531
Thanked 102,351 Times in 21,199 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Audio issues on server for 28E and other Satellites is fixed
RedT works great ,
Disecq works moving dish but only in short bursts a problem that needs to be worked on ?
Blind Scan and PID Search working

Tested 23.5E/19E/16E And 9E AFN no issues
testing BISS AU Now as i think server is again offline for that ?
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
Blade (22-06-2021), manic01 (22-06-2021)
  #8  
Old 22-06-2021, 12:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 23,728
Thanks: 62,531
Thanked 102,351 Times in 21,199 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Blind Scan works very well ,
but can not scan a TP Range only full sat blind scan , TMate has said this is because the M3 would miss and skip a lot of Active TP's [ i agree ] .

BISS AU Does work fine sorry for false alarm
i tested on ATP Tennis BISS Feed 10E 10987 H 7200 & more all is okay with BISS AU .
Adding keys work well with info button to edit BUT with 550 BISS Key slots available and many of the keys are repeated several times and no way as yet to delete BISS Keys

Like the M3 NO 4:2:2 OR 4K UHD Altho' 4K Channels do scan just no pics .

PID Search works great earlier issues with adding channel to other Sats was fixed .

BIG Fix with Today's New Patch Audio Sync problems 100% fixed ,

Motor moves but only in bursts ...gives a warning when you click save in Disecq settings just like the M3 i saved 13E And 10E it moved once but tried again and failed to move
so Disecq Saving positions still need fixing and work done

5E PowerVU Discovery & SIS works fine and if desired can add new ECM Keys with no issues .

lots of choice with [ Forever ] Server channels 42E S Sport Turk , 39E Bulsatcom , 28E SKY UK HD , 23.5E NL channels , 19E Sky DE, Movistar,C+FR etc.., 16E Digialb,Pink etc.. 13E Polish,XXX etc..

plenty working with 15 FREE Months Forever server connection worth it for that alone ...The M4 is quite an improvement now on the much older M3 and at least it is getting the support it deserves .

i will try adding more Feedback as i carry out further tests
Today's Fix gets my full approval 10/10 for the effort !!
cheers !
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
Blade (22-06-2021), lespat (23-06-2021), manic01 (22-06-2021), SilverHippy (22-06-2021), william-1 (22-06-2021)
  #9  
Old 22-06-2021, 13:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney115 View Post
Audio issues on server for 28E and other Satellites is fixed
RedT works great ,
Disecq works moving dish but only in short bursts a problem that needs to be worked on ?
Blind Scan and PID Search working

Tested 23.5E/19E/16E And 9E AFN no issues
testing BISS AU Now as i think server is again offline for that ?
I am not so sure auto biss actually work, maybe its using built in keys as there are enough of them lol


EDIT
Auto biss seems to work fine.

Last edited by manic01; 23-06-2021 at 11:08..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (22-06-2021), william-1 (22-06-2021)
  #10  
Old 22-06-2021, 13:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 8,143
Thanked 2,114 Times in 898 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Regards biss, you can download from stb the softcam, edit it in notepad and re up softcam, not sure if key update online will re add them though ?
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (22-06-2021), Blade (22-06-2021)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:33.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe