Orton HD X403p help

Brodie

Donating Member
Hi all...
Hoping someone can help me out... I'm new to sat receivers and having a few problems... I have just purchased an Orton HD X403p and i'm having an issue with no sound in all HD channels (on Sly channels), unless i choose "NAR" (which gives me sound, but also gives me an annoying guy talking all through the channel i'm watching) in the sound menu (the button above the "MENU" button on the remote). I am using HDMI and tested the cable on another tv and device and its working fine.
There is only options for "NAR" and "ENG Dolby D".
In some channels, there is no option to get "NAR" switched on and its stuck with no sound due to only having "ENG Dolby D".

In non HD channels, I have the option to change to "ENG" and i get sound. This option is not available on HD channels...

Also, the box is turning itself off now and then - last couple of times it went for about 40 minutes, then turned off - following time it turned off after 8 minutes - when it does this, it does not show anything on the display and it will not turn back on with the remote. I have to pull the plug from the mains then plug it back in. The "SLEEP" function is not active when this happens. Is this a faulty box? only got it today and i've asked the guy i bought it from on ebay for an exchange!!

Any help would be appreciated (in easy to understand terms - totally new to all this!!)
Cheers in advance... :thum:

amebasu

Registered
Put the newest firmware 1.4.15 or 1.4.18 on !!! The 18 is more stable

Xwindow-GM-1.4.18-X4-byFFTeam

Brodie

Donating Member
Put the newest firmware 1.4.15 or 1.4.18 on !!! The 18 is more stable

Xwindow-GM-1.4.18-X4-byFFTeam
Thanks for the quick reply...

Where do i get the firmware and what do i need to do it? Do i loose all my channels if i change the firmware? how do i get them back if i do?
Sorry for all the questions... I'm a total newbie to this! I'm in the UK and currently have the Sly channels.

Thanks...

JAKITAKI