NEW to Technomate TM500

ashiasim

Registered
Hi, Sorry to be pain, i am new to this and just brought technomate TM500 today and wondering if anyone can help me. which image i should burn and from where i can get this. Also can i upload directly from internet, if yes then how.

I have got this basically to get sky sports channels. can i get free these channel? i will really appriciate your help.

many thanks,

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
Hi mate

Use the 500 image from here this is the UR team image

http://www.sat-universe.com/showpost.php?p=652255&postcount=36

And flash that image to your 500 like this

2. Download TM control center from here and extract it to a folder.

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthread.php?t=133735

3. Start TMCC with the TechnomateCenter.exe

4. Click on the serial tab.

5. Top option set the comport to the one you have your null modem cable connected to usually com1.

6. Now click the file button and select the unrared image you downloaded earlier.

7. Now in front of your TV switch the power OFF on your TM.

8. Press in and hold the UP ^ button and then turn the power back on youll see a setup screen in front of you.

9. Press the up button for serial update then the right > button and then the ok button. This will start the image upload. Wait till it confirms the process is done.

10. Now turn off the power leave it for a min and then turn it back on.

At this point it will go through the standard setup procedure if you need help give us a shout.

Ferret

ashiasim

Registered
thanks for the reply really helpful.
TM control center internet address provided in not working and how can i flash the image mean how will it transfer to box?

ashiasim

Registered
i am trying everything but stuck at this. Also i have usb null modem cable and this is not recoginizing the usb, it is only for serial (com) port

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator