Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Cable TV Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

PowerVu with DVB-C

Cable TV Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 13-05-2019, 15:27  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Tonboyre Tonboyre is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 41
Thanks: 116
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Smile PowerVu with DVB-C

Hello,

Does anybody have experience with PowerVu encryption on a DVB-C system? How does it differ from the PowerVu implementation on DVB-S2?

This question stems from the following thread discussion:

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthre...post2037003516

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-09-2019, 21:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
kmem kmem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I know this is old but I'm quite interested in the answer to this question.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-02-2021, 17:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mikesanto mikesanto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: beach east coast
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

So am I, but the scientific atlanta cable boxes say rsa so I do not think its xactly powrvu???
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:58.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe