Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Ultra HD TV

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Viark Droi 4k

Ultra HD TV

Reply
  #101  
Old 03-12-2018, 11:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dog-man's Avatar
dog-man dog-man is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: la la Land
Posts: 1,560
Thanks: 547
Thanked 1,722 Times in 790 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I have seen many complaints about the ability of the Droi to produce good 4K images. I don't yet have a 4K television so cannot personally comment.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 03-12-2018, 13:54  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
roxthaworld roxthaworld is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 42
Thanks: 26
Thanked 27 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pupido View Post
"PAGE" button (down) and then green button.
Good discovery if it works to easy input biss only reason i havnt been using this box, trying to test it now but of course Auto is finding every single key
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to roxthaworld For This Useful Post:
OpenFox (03-12-2018)
  #103  
Old 03-12-2018, 15:20  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
SilverHippy's Avatar
SilverHippy SilverHippy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Scotland
Posts: 168
Thanks: 575
Thanked 273 Times in 115 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pupido View Post
I can't understand why on the polish channel CANAL PLUS 4K ULTRA HD when I watch a football game the images are not very bright.
Since the images are in HDR, even if I set the brightness to the maximum, the images are always dark.
Have you noticed this thing too?
Have a look at your tv settings (HDR) to see if it has a AUTO HDR setting. On that channel with this setting using a Sony Bravia & Viark Droi set at 2160p/50 I have a good picture. I have noticed some 4k transmissions on some channels can also look washed out but I think that is the fault of the (not corrected) transmitted signal.

Regards
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SilverHippy For This Useful Post:
pupido (03-12-2018)
  #104  
Old 03-12-2018, 20:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
pupido pupido is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 62
Thanks: 782
Thanked 40 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverHippy View Post
Have a look at your tv settings (HDR) to see if it has a AUTO HDR setting. On that channel with this setting using a Sony Bravia & Viark Droi set at 2160p/50 I have a good picture. I have noticed some 4k transmissions on some channels can also look washed out but I think that is the fault of the (not corrected) transmitted signal.

Regards
I will do as you suggested. Thank you.
Have you ever managed to record CANAL PLUS 4K?
I noticed that all 4k channels opened by the FOREVER IKS are not recordable. Why?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 03-12-2018, 21:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
SilverHippy's Avatar
SilverHippy SilverHippy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Scotland
Posts: 168
Thanks: 575
Thanked 273 Times in 115 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I haven't tried since updating to sw 1.20 but it used to have a problem recording any channel that was encrypted. I'll try again soon.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 04-12-2018, 11:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
SilverHippy's Avatar
SilverHippy SilverHippy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Scotland
Posts: 168
Thanks: 575
Thanked 273 Times in 115 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

The only 4K channels that I can record are the FTA ones but most of the other encrypted HD channels are ok except for SLY,RMC & Alquiler on 19.2e

Regards
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SilverHippy For This Useful Post:
pupido (04-12-2018)
  #107  
Old 04-12-2018, 11:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
pupido pupido is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 62
Thanks: 782
Thanked 40 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverHippy View Post
The only 4K channels that I can record are the FTA ones but most of the other encrypted HD channels are ok except for SLY,RMC & Alquiler on 19.2e

Regards
Of course this is a huge limit for this decoder.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 04-12-2018, 19:08  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
tpbeta tpbeta is online now
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default Forever IKS boxes

Does anyone know if Dinobot works with Forever IKS? Is it just any Android 7.0 box? The Viark Droi sounds like it can't handle HDR properly
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 06-12-2018, 12:09  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
setere setere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 103
Thanks: 90
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hello there
is there a subtitle plugin for android?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 07-12-2018, 00:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
tpbeta tpbeta is online now
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverHippy View Post
Have a look at your tv settings (HDR) to see if it has a AUTO HDR setting. On that channel with this setting using a Sony Bravia & Viark Droi set at 2160p/50 I have a good picture. I have noticed some 4k transmissions on some channels can also look washed out but I think that is the fault of the (not corrected) transmitted signal.
:
I don't see anywhere online a reference to this box supporting HDR or HLG. Are you sure it is sending an HDR picture?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe