Go Back   Sat Universe > Emulators & Cardservers > Chat > Oscam Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or slide-in ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

PowerVu with Octagon sf4008

Oscam Chat

Reply
  #11  
Old 15-03-2017, 00:13  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ettore88 ettore88 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 281
Thanks: 711
Thanked 46 Times in 35 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hi guys.If I understood you correctly...Octagon sf4008 doesn't support yet streamrealy.Right?It doesn't open the powervu channels!

Last edited by ettore88; 15-03-2017 at 00:26..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ettore88 For This Useful Post:
midea1381 (18-03-2017)
  #12  
Old 15-04-2017, 01:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Lexzie Lexzie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: at home...
Posts: 66
Thanks: 7
Thanked 41 Times in 17 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Looks like a really nice receiver but if not supporting streamrelay would be a dealbreaker for me.
Just like no blind scan feature on satellite.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #13  
Old 15-04-2017, 10:22  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
georgeflu's Avatar
georgeflu georgeflu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 346
Thanks: 431
Thanked 335 Times in 168 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

it works stream relay, it does not work directly...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20-04-2017, 15:00  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Gammal Gubbe's Avatar
Gammal Gubbe Gammal Gubbe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 150
Thanks: 261
Thanked 54 Times in 36 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgeflu View Post
it works stream relay, it does not work directly...
What extra steps are needed to get stream relay as described in other thread work?
__________________
Octagon SF4008, DM800HD se, Technomate TM-5402 HD M3
Torodial T90 with 28.2E, 23.5E, 19.2E, 13E, 9E, 4.8E, 0.8W, 5W, 8W, 12.5W & 15W
Second dish with 24.5, 27.5W & 30W
Third dish with 10 E and 7 E
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17-05-2017, 07:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
grzesiek811 grzesiek811 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Country: Country Flag
Default

Can anybody confirm if SF4008 support stream relay or not?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 17-05-2017, 11:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
georgeflu's Avatar
georgeflu georgeflu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 346
Thanks: 431
Thanked 335 Times in 168 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

it has been written too many times that IT WORKS IN STREAM RELAY (so that it means also that the receiver support stream relay function).

the "how to" is in this section http://www.sat-universe.com/showthre...ighlight=relay and there isn't something more that is needed...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24-07-2017, 11:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gap30 gap30 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 60
Thanks: 236
Thanked 37 Times in 29 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andres66 View Post
[email protected] HD51 (or AX HD51) - PowerVu stream-relay is not needed.



I have in oscam.conf: extended_cw_api > OE2.2 mode (when OE2.0 mode is set - black screen)
Hi what image are you running?

Also what oscam version are you using?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gap30 For This Useful Post:
medousa89 (02-08-2017)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:19.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe