Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or slide-in ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

Scheduled downtime

Board news & announcements

Reply
  #1  
Old 04-06-2016, 12:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Rocknroll's Avatar
Rocknroll Rocknroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,135
Thanks: 10,225
Thanked 26,526 Times in 3,778 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Scheduled downtime

Just to let you guys know there will be some work done on the server tonight, it is gonna start around 20:00 CET. I'll turn off forums about an hour prior to that. It is gonna last for 2 to 4 hours if everything goes as planned.
__________________
Malcolm X:"A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything." Voltaire:"Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do."
Henry Ford:"Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off the goal." Jesse Jackson: "Never look down on anybody unless you're helping him up."
Groucho Marx: "Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read."
Reply With Quote
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to Rocknroll For This Useful Post:
Archy® (11-06-2016), barney115 (04-06-2016), blackjim (10-06-2016), Brummie (04-06-2016), daveondisc (04-06-2016), empb (04-06-2016), librariandvb (04-06-2016), sahafe (04-06-2016), saj1985 (04-06-2016), Terror (04-06-2016), Travego (04-06-2016), Venko (04-06-2016), ViaHussun (04-06-2016), william-1 (10-06-2016), [0_o] (13-06-2016)
  #2  
Old 04-06-2016, 13:10  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
capsmvp capsmvp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 118
Thanks: 79
Thanked 77 Times in 47 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks for doing the work. Hope it fixes all these outages from occurring.
Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to capsmvp For This Useful Post:
barney115 (04-06-2016), librariandvb (04-06-2016), Rocknroll (04-06-2016), sahafe (04-06-2016), saj1985 (04-06-2016), Venko (04-06-2016), ViaHussun (04-06-2016)
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 04-06-2016, 13:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 18,446
Thanks: 39,661
Thanked 78,245 Times in 16,011 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

okay @ Rock very much appreciate the warning
any work done on the server to improve things is only good news for everyone ,
just a thought maybbe its possible to leave up a notice up that Server maintenance is being done that will very much help to avoid any sort of confusion which may occur ,
anything at all that might help stabilty is im sure what every member including myself wishes to see happen
i think our fight against spam bots and attackers needs to continue no matter what for the good of this forums future
please do take whatever time you need to fix things everyone will understand and respect the work you have done and are doing every day .
cheers !
Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
Archy® (11-06-2016), empb (04-06-2016), librariandvb (04-06-2016), powervuseeker (09-06-2016), Rocknroll (04-06-2016), saj1985 (04-06-2016), Venko (04-06-2016), ViaHussun (04-06-2016)
  #4  
Old 10-06-2016, 21:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
percivjr's Avatar
percivjr percivjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 336
Thanks: 223
Thanked 249 Times in 145 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Is 'search' working?

Or is it just me?!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-2016, 21:46  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 18,446
Thanks: 39,661
Thanked 78,245 Times in 16,011 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by percivjr View Post
Is 'search' working?

Or is it just me?!!
Its Just you ..Search button works fine
Clear Cache and try log in again it should help .
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
zoban (21-06-2016)
  #6  
Old 10-06-2016, 21:46  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
manic01's Avatar
manic01 manic01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 873
Thanks: 2,670
Thanked 1,071 Times in 455 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Just worked ok for me.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:
barney115 (10-06-2016)
  #7  
Old 11-06-2016, 10:49  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
percivjr's Avatar
percivjr percivjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 336
Thanks: 223
Thanked 249 Times in 145 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney2222 View Post
Its Just you ..Search button works fine
Clear Cache and try log in again it should help .
OK, 'search' is working fine now but there was still a problem with 'New Posts'.

I normally access SU via a bookmark to:
http://www.sat-universe.com/search.php?do=getnew
but it's not been working since the recent downtime.

For reasons best known to myself I'm using an old version of Firefox, v26 to be precise.

When I go to 'New Posts' I get "We're still working hard to fine-tune the server. Please wait, we'll be back ASAP." and a cartoon of a man frantically typing at a PC. He's probably sending me the lecture about always running the latest browser version.

Anyway my solution was to change the bookmark to:
http://www.sat-universe.com/search.p...new&nojs=1
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to percivjr For This Useful Post:
Rocknroll (11-06-2016)
  #8  
Old 11-06-2016, 12:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Rocknroll's Avatar
Rocknroll Rocknroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,135
Thanks: 10,225
Thanked 26,526 Times in 3,778 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by percivjr View Post
OK, 'search' is working fine now but there was still a problem with 'New Posts'.

I normally access SU via a bookmark to:
http://www.sat-universe.com/search.php?do=getnew
but it's not been working since the recent downtime.

For reasons best known to myself I'm using an old version of Firefox, v26 to be precise.

When I go to 'New Posts' I get "We're still working hard to fine-tune the server. Please wait, we'll be back ASAP." and a cartoon of a man frantically typing at a PC. He's probably sending me the lecture about always running the latest browser version.

Anyway my solution was to change the bookmark to:
http://www.sat-universe.com/search.p...new&nojs=1
That first url works fine here. And the message you got doesn't exist anywhere on our site atm so it can only come from browser cache.
For firefox I suggest going to history-show all history finding sat-univere.com entry right click on it and choose Forget about this site. That will clear all cache only for our site and not mess up others.
__________________
Malcolm X:"A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything." Voltaire:"Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do."
Henry Ford:"Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off the goal." Jesse Jackson: "Never look down on anybody unless you're helping him up."
Groucho Marx: "Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read."
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rocknroll For This Useful Post:
Archy® (11-06-2016), kobenan27 (11-06-2016)
  #9  
Old 12-06-2016, 21:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dale_para_bajo dale_para_bajo is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 647
Thanks: 872
Thanked 1,160 Times in 403 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I enter without java script on firefox.

I used to see and give thanks. Not anymore!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-06-2016, 21:10  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
barney115's Avatar
barney115 barney115 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eire
Posts: 18,446
Thanks: 39,661
Thanked 78,245 Times in 16,011 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

'Thanks' Button is Temp. disabled for now .
its nothing your doing wrong .
cheers !
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to barney115 For This Useful Post:
manic01 (13-06-2016)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:59.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe