Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Tv Chat
Sat-Shop.co.uk

Vu+ Zero - Am I able to see Tandberg feeds?

Satellite Tv Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 07-01-2017, 14:32  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dankargo dankargo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 46
Thanks: 46
Thanked 33 Times in 17 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Vu+ Zero - Am I able to see Tandberg feeds?

Hi everyone,

I've just upgraded from an Openbox V8S to a Vu+ Zero as the Openbox pretty much went "boom" last weekend.

As the VU Zero is Enigma2, its been a pretty steep learning curve this week but so far I've managed to get CCCam 2.3.0 working. What I really would like to know is whether I am able to watch Tandberg feeds using this receiver? I see that keys are frequently posted but I'm stuck at knowing what I need to install onto the box to make them receivable. Is it possible to have BISS keys, CCCam and Tandberg keys running together?

I would really appreciate any replies/assistance with this

Thanks, have a good day guys.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2017, 13:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
georgeflu's Avatar
georgeflu georgeflu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 328
Thanks: 420
Thanked 325 Times in 163 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

yes you can do the above,but only by using oscam-emu and not cccam.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to georgeflu For This Useful Post:
pupido (09-01-2017)
  #3  
Old 08-01-2017, 14:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dankargo dankargo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 46
Thanks: 46
Thanked 33 Times in 17 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgeflu View Post
yes you can do the above,but only by using oscam-emu and not cccam.
Thank you for the reply Is there a specific version I would need to download for the Vu+ Zero?

Last edited by dankargo; 08-01-2017 at 15:09..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-01-2017, 15:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
georgeflu's Avatar
georgeflu georgeflu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 328
Thanks: 420
Thanked 325 Times in 163 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

i am using 11279 and it works. i don't know about any bugs in other versions...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2017, 19:16  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
pupido pupido is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks: 528
Thanked 40 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgeflu View Post
yes you can do the above,but only by using oscam-emu and not cccam.
How does it work?
I have already installed oscam-emu.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-01-2017, 16:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
georgeflu's Avatar
georgeflu georgeflu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 328
Thanks: 420
Thanked 325 Times in 163 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

add a good softcam.key in the right directory (depends your config) and start/restart oscam. it should work...
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to georgeflu For This Useful Post:
dankargo (11-01-2017), pupido (10-01-2017)
  #7  
Old 10-01-2017, 18:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
pupido pupido is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks: 528
Thanked 40 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgeflu View Post
add a good softcam.key in the right directory (depends your config) and start/restart oscam. it should work...
What is a good softcam?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14-01-2017, 19:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Francescone Francescone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 288
Thanks: 42
Thanked 133 Times in 75 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pupido View Post
What is a good softcam?
Softcam.key is one file in which all keys are included. You find many of that here in this board, and you must often update it to keep keys updated. So, I will test oscam too, just used cccam until now but I must upgrade.
Reply With Quote
Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts).
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:15.



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe